Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      good recipe for a smoothie. but my kids and hubby weren't fans. they felt there was too much milk and banana. i enjoyed it tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Really good! I'm pregnant and was craving a smoothie like crazy and all we had was a few frozen blackberries, dark cherries and 4 fresh strawberries. It is absolutely delightful! thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I never got a smoothie recipe to come out so well. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      It was overall pretty good except it was a little too sweet and sugary for me. Next time I use this recipe, I will definitely not add as much sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Just made this for breakfast and it is AWESOME! We did sub out Splenda for the sugar (it's January, so that means diet time...) and I skipped the banana (never have been a fan) and did all frozen mixed berries instead. Perfect consistency for us. Loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I used Splenda to sweeten and half blueberries and half strawberries in place of one cup of strawberries. This was the best smoothie I've ever tasted. It had the perfect thickness--thick enough to scoop out with a spoon like a luxurious sherbert dessert--but thin enough to drink if you prefer. Seriously, thank you for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This really is sooooo good I used blueberries instead of bananas and it was still very good. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is a great smoothie, I didn't use the banana(I didn't have any) and I put in sugar to taste. It didn't take much. Thanks so much for this recipe, the expansion possibilities are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Used whole fresh strawberries, minus the banana. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      It... was... awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      YUMMY !!! Needed a bit more sugar but other than that it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I altered this one a bit by using half milk, half water, and adding 3/4 tsp of vanilla and 2 Tbsp sugar. Also, all I had on hand was mixed berries instead of straight strawberries. It is so good! Next time I think I'll use all milk and add a bit of orange juice concentrate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This rocks!!!! Followed it to a T & it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      My family said this smoothie was as good as a $4 smoothie from Jamba Juice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      What an excellent recipe! I have tried so many smoothie recipes and this one is definitely the BEST strawberry one I've come across! I like to add in a handful of blueberries as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This is perfect, it came out so thick! My kids loved it and I did too. I didnt have a banana and I added about 3 or 4 tablespoons of cream cheese. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is so simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. So refreshing for a hot day. All of the other smoothie recipes I've used call for yogurt, which I usually don't have on hand. This is definitely a keeper. I might cut down on the sugar a little bit next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Simple and tasty...liked it a lot. I used a mix berry medley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe. I've made it with the 1/4 cup of sugar and also with about 2 Tbs of Honey. I must confess I found I liked the Honey better. The sugar is just a tad too sweet for me. Otherwise -- delightful (also I should say I've only made it with Fresh Strawberries, never frozen)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I used fresh strawberries. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    16%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 65.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 37.2 g
    148%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites