74 Reviews

You really shouldn't use sugar. That takes what would be an otherwise very healthy smoothie and turns it quite unhealthy. If you want to add a bit of sweetness, use agave nectar or honey instead. Either one of those would be MUCH healthier than sugar. I make this smoothie all the time (minus the sugar) for both my husband and I and we love it. It's a great post workout smoothie and makes for a very healthy snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johanna A. February 19, 2016

OMG!!!! Loved this recipe....I could not stop drinking it....I stopped eventually when my stomach started to hurt lol.....But anyways I didn't add the bananas since I didn't have any but it turned out delicious....I give this 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautyqueen0406 December 24, 2015

This is a good recipe. I left out the sugar since the strawberries where sweetened. If you have a cheap blender, use crushed ice, else you may burn up the motor in your blender like I did. It was old so I didn't lose much. I pulled out my bulky Hamilton Beach unit to finish the job. It could have used some sugar but definitely not 1/4 cup. I added a handful of walnuts to add some distinctness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwtx2 December 01, 2015

This was really good! I didn't add the bananas though. I had frozen strawberries, so I didn't need to put ice in. I thought it was a bit too sweet, so I would put a little bit of sugar. I make this for my breakfast before school because it takes like 5 mins to get everything together. Other than that is was really good! <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous September 25, 2015

This smoothie is best when these few corrections are made : -Do not add the banana -Only use 3 teaspoons worth of sugar Thank you for sharing your smoothie recipe, it is an energizer in the morning and a delight to drink any other time of day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seandurkin215 September 23, 2015

Thumbs up....way up! I left out the ice cubes & prepped one serving in a Ball plastic freezer jar for my daughter's lunch tomorrow (should keep everything nice and cold while it thaws!). Then, with the remainder, I added a few ice cubes back into the blender and blended until smooth again. Delicious - thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud September 03, 2015

really good. i used a little less sugar than it called for. literally takes 5 minutes to make. i'm using this recipe as a morning meal replacement yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
savannah_1_adams March 24, 2015

Use almond milk and agave rather than sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorene J. March 15, 2015

Very yummy! The kids loved it too. I also only used 2 tbsp of sugar, and even felt a little less would be sufficient. Couldn't imagine it with 1/4 c! Eek :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Robinson March 07, 2015

I took one of the reviewers advice - didn't use any sugar and used fresh strawberries. Very good smoothie! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen March 15, 2014
The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!