67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Use almond milk and agave rather than sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorene J. March 15, 2015

Very yummy! The kids loved it too. I also only used 2 tbsp of sugar, and even felt a little less would be sufficient. Couldn't imagine it with 1/4 c! Eek :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Robinson March 07, 2015

I took one of the reviewers advice - didn't use any sugar and used fresh strawberries. Very good smoothie! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen March 15, 2014

Only used half of the ice cubes but added extra strawberries to create the perfect thickness. It has a lot of sugar in it, so it is more of a treat than a healthy smoothie. It'd be great to cool off with on a hot summer day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom November 29, 2013

It was good and definitely satisfies the craving. I agree with post number one: Cut out the sugar and use fresh strawberries and you'll have one DY-NO-MITE DESSERT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StuffinDuFridgeFull June 09, 2013

SPECTACULAR! we loved loved loved this very very much:) its sweet, but not too sweet. and it has just the right amount of strawberries and everything! Comes out perfect every time. thank you so much for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Top Of The World June 07, 2013

Excellent, the entire family enjoyed this smoothie. We used skim milk and it still came out thick and rich tasting. We thought that next time we would add some carrot, I always find it brightens up the taste of strawberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjane May 02, 2013

I LOVE this, but I did not have any strawberrys so I made it with raspberrys. I feel very woke up and ready to go now. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
food monster 101 April 22, 2013

best smoothie i had ever tried in my whole life!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abbyyy:) July 18, 2012

Yummy! Instead of sugar I used honey. My picky daughter didn't like it,but my 2 year old did.
Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaylamae7 July 26, 2011
The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!