Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      I omitted the sugar, used fresh strawberries and made this. Love it! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      Excellent! I only used 2 Tb. sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I've never found a smoothie that could satisfy my craving for a milkshake before. Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      We loved it!! We ended up making like three batches of it! We didn't like the banana though so we left it out and it tastes fine. This shake is great but you can also change it and add other things. I loved how it took so few ingredients! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This was very good though I made a few variations. I omitted the banana and the sugar and replaced with a scoop of banana flavored protein powder, it gave it just the right amount of banana and sweetness to it plus packed an additional 25g of protein - very thick and creamy! Thanks for a great base!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This IS the best strawberry smoothie ever! I try to make it at least twice a week! This is DEFINITELY a good smoothie for the morning that gets you going!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is a perfect smoothie recipe! For a healthier version I use soy milk and Agave Nectar instead of sugar. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      The only change I made to this recipe was adding about 1/4 cup more strawberries & it was amazing. Tastes like something you'd get at a smoothie shop. Very nice consistency as well, perfection! :]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This is one yummy smoothie! The only substitution I made was Splenda for the sugar. It was so easy to make and so delicious. Thanks, Steph!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      I took one of the reviewers advice - didn't use any sugar and used fresh strawberries. Very good smoothie! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Only used half of the ice cubes but added extra strawberries to create the perfect thickness. It has a lot of sugar in it, so it is more of a treat than a healthy smoothie. It'd be great to cool off with on a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      It was good and definitely satisfies the craving. I agree with post number one: Cut out the sugar and use fresh strawberries and you'll have one DY-NO-MITE DESSERT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      SPECTACULAR! we loved loved loved this very very much:) its sweet, but not too sweet. and it has just the right amount of strawberries and everything! Comes out perfect every time. thank you so much for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Excellent, the entire family enjoyed this smoothie. We used skim milk and it still came out thick and rich tasting. We thought that next time we would add some carrot, I always find it brightens up the taste of strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I LOVE this, but I did not have any strawberrys so I made it with raspberrys. I feel very woke up and ready to go now. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      best smoothie i had ever tried in my whole life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Yummy! Instead of sugar I used honey. My picky daughter didn't like it,but my 2 year old did.
      Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

    • on May 31, 2011

      This was just what I was looking for! DH and loved how refreshing this is. If you make with sugar substitute, WW would only count points for the milk! I've already made this several times. Great for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Great recipe! I didn't use as much milk because I wanted a thicker shake. Also, instead of granulated sugar, I used a bit of powdered sugar for thickness. My 1 year old loves this shake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    16%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 65.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 37.2 g
    148%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites