Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The BEST Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The BEST Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2009

      I was looking for a new salad recipe to take to Easter dinner at my in-law's house. This one looked interesting, and I wasn't disappointed. I sprinkled a little brown sugar over the "crispies" as they were sauteeing. I also added some ginger to the dressing and mandarin oranges to the salad. Everyone really enjoyed this salad. Thanks for sharing, Mary Anne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      DidnĀ“t have any noodles. Used romaine lettuce and cherry tomatoes. Great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This salad is fantastic! The crunchies and the dressing mix perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Give this another star for me for an even 40!! This will go down as one of my favorites. So easy, so delicious!! Even my husband loved it and said you can feed me this anytime. I am NOT a lover of nuts in my salads but the thought of the ramen and nuts crisping up together sounded good. I used pecan chips because that is what I had. Thanks so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Totally delicious! Great tasting dressing and I loved the crunch factor of the almonds (I used slivered, which I fried in a little butter) and the noodles which I bought in a packet already fried as I couldn't find any ramen noodles. <br/><br/>I used a 300 gram bag of baby spinach and halved the dressing ingredients quantity.<br/><br/>Thanks for a very moreish recipe I will be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

    • on November 06, 2011

      Very good..I added mandarin oranges, bacon and craisins to the salad. The crispies were hard to stop munching on before I had the salad served; I also added a little brown sugar to the noodles and almonds while browning. Just be sure to keep stirring the topping while cooking as it can burn very quickly if you're not careful.

      Thank you for sharing the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

    • on April 08, 2010

      Loved it! Added a dash of garlic powder and some sliced green onion to the dressing, and included sliced strawberries and fresh pineapple cubes to the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This is a great, easy salad. I usually make half the dressing recipe and use only 3 tbs sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Mmmmmmmm.....we really enjoyed this salad. I especially loved the "crispies"....yummy. The dressing is sweet and sour and the crispies added the perfect crunch. Thank you so much for sharing this salad with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Yum! I didn't have any almonds but I did have some chopped up cahews, and they worked great. I cut back a little on the oil since I wanted more tang and added orange pieces. I am bringing it to my in-laws so I'll find out how it goes over with a group...but I loved sampling it as I made it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Oh, wow, this was delicious! I had a bag of spinach that needed to be used up and I'm not normally a fan of spinach salads so I was sort of dreading having to eat it so it wouldn't go to waste. I left out the almonds simply because I didn't have any, but everything else was the same. I may just start eating spinach more often now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      YUMMY! So very easy and it presents well, too. I served the dressing on the side so that if I had leftovers, it wouldn't be soggy. Also I tossed the spinach with some fresh sliced strawberries and it was heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I didnt follow exactly(I add an orange in pieces,and didnt have any almonds) but i think this recipe allows changes (as long as you keep the dressing exact)and still is yummy. my husband really liked it,and he doesnt like spinach or anything green. thanks mary anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I read through the reviews first, so I used olive oil instead of the veggie oil. Since I did not have any ramen noodles, I used bamboo shoots and mandarin oranges. I soaked the bamboo shoots in the dressing for a few minutes because they were too bland. I also substituted four packets of Splenda for the sugar. It was great, thanks, Mary Anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was very good. I am trying to eat more leafy greens. This is a keeper. I used olive oil instead of vegtable in the dressing. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      this salad is awesome! we add a little onion and chicken to make it a nice lunch. thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      i love this!! so good and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The BEST Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 589.2
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    65%
    Total Fat 43.1 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1126.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes