Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Snickerdoodles I Have Ever Eaten Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Snickerdoodles I Have Ever Eaten

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2002

      I made these December 23rd. It made large cookies and everyone who tried them loved them. They kept asking for more and they were gone in no time. I will definately make again and this time I will double or triple the batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I've made these twice...THIS WEEK, and double the batch each time! I'm didn't think I was a snickerdoodles lover, but now I am- and so is everyone else who tasted these cookies! I even stored a dozen in the cookie jar yesterday- and I ate about 7 of them today- I'm bad, but the cookies were still wonderful! OH! I did put the temp at 375 as suggested by others, for 10min. (1+ year later) I also wanted to add that I have yet to 'chill' the dough- I usually just make it & put it in the oven, with stellar results! love this recipe!***ONE MORE UPDATE! I actually chilled the dough this time bc I had some left over after baking, and when I baked them, they came out so puffy! amazing! LOVE the cookies, both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I read reviews and cut cookie size in half. Made 32 small cookies from one batch. Baked at 350 for 8 - 10 min. Perfection! My 4 yr old LOVED them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I am not really sure how this recipe has an almost 5 star rating. The ingredients are normal, but the directions are all wrong!! I just made my very first batch and I can tell you after having just searched the internet for other snickerdoodle recipes, this one is WAY off! First of all the temperature of the oven should not be set at 300, it should be set at 350. Also it says to roll 2 1/2 tablespoons of the dough into a ball. That is FAR too much. I actually measured out the first ball to make the rest the same size and my cookies were huge and cake-like. The correction is to use a heaping TEASPOON and drop it into the sugar cinnamon mixture. Roll it around to cover in the topping as it forms into a ball and just place it on the cookie sheet. I won't be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      This was a really good cookie!! My roommates and I ate all of them in less than 24 hours, and they insisted I post a review. I made mine too big, so I had to cook them a little longer. The only promblem was they turned out flat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Incredible, easy, crispy, and chewy. I will make these again, and again. I make these for my church newcomers, and get many requests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      I doubled this recipe and baked at 350 for 9 mins. Turned out excellent. Both husband and kids agree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      These are the best cookies. I made a batch last night for a party on Saturday and me and my husband ate them all. So I had to make a double batch today. I also cooked at 350 degrees for 8-9mins (depending on the cookie sheet), and made them 1 Tablespoon size and they were perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      When a recipe goes awry, I can usually figure out what happened but I'm stumped by this total failure. They were flat, nearly as flat as tuile cookies, and while they were tasty enough, there was absolutely nothing other than the little cinnamon in the rolling sugar that suggested they were snickerdoodles. <br/><br/>I wonder how many folks who are having success are using butter and and how many use margarine. I suspect the margarine people might have better luck and my butter might have a higher butterfat content and spread out more. I also live by the ocean so maybe my flour was a little heavy, but that should've made the cookie tougher, not crispier. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Baked at 350 for about 10 min....<br/><br/>I was bit dissappointed. I dont' think these taste like snickerdoodles. Not sure what was missing? But something was. I didn't get a cake like cookie either. Mine were very flat. I used Margarine not butter as thats what I had otherwise I followed the recipe exactly(besides baking time and temp that I prev posted).<br/><br/>Flavor is good just not what I had expected for a snickerdoodle. Might try to tweak it some more or just look for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      These are heavenly. I had to let them bake a couple minutes more but they were so worth it. They were soft and chewy, yet sweet and tasty. So good. These are definitely making their way into my Christmas trays this year. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      These are good with lots of cinnamon flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      These really were the best cookies I've ever eaten! Great, great, GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      These cookies turned out perfect at 350 and 10 minutes with my electric oven. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      This is a very good cookie but It makes 2 and 1/2 dozen regular sized cookies cooked for 8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      A friend at work was talking about snickerdoodles, and I had to make some. I have recipes for this cookie but decided to try this one. I am glad I did they are yummy! I made a double recipe and baked half, I kept the rest for when my granddaughter comes so we can bake them together. She better visit soon because if these all get eaten, I will be tempted to bake up the rest. I did bake at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Excellent cookies! They really do need to bake at 350. Mine were perfect at 11 mins. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Great snickerdoodles! Crisp on the outside, tender inside. Perfect. Would suggest doubling the recipe. Also, I baked at 350. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Maybe it's me, but this looked, nor tasted ANYTHING like a snickerdoodle. Is it a bad cookie? No, but nothing you'd want to serve to company or send to an event. They were edible, just didn't have any resemblance or taste like a snickerdoodle (and a decent snickerdoodle replica is what I was seeking and having a taste for). I followed the recipe to the letter...just didn't get anything snickerdoodlish. Mine tasted more "cake-like"...the recipe could possibly be used as a base for a better-tasting/looking cookie. I, however, won't waste my time/ingredients making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      These are the best snickerdoodles I've ever had. That also goes for any I've made. By far!
      My only issue with this recipe is it seemed to make a really small quantity. Maybe 2 1/2 dozen? I will definitely double the recipe next time so I can share them more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Snickerdoodles I Have Ever Eaten

    Serving Size: 1 (560 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.5
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    37%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 132.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites