Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Rosemary Focaccia Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Rosemary Focaccia Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2008

      Really good.. I was looking for a way to use my last zucchini and fresh herbs.. Glad I decided on this recipe. I also needed to add more water to the dough.. But that wasn't a big deal. I also cut down on the evoo.. At the last minute, I decided to add diced smoked ham. I baked mine in our outside grill. The end result was AWESOME! I just made sure the temp stayed around 375 to 400. I added a handful or 2 lol, of mozz 5 minutes before it was done. Yeah.. It ended up more like pizza.. But it was delish. :) Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      This is SO simple, but yet SO good. Four of us will polish one of these off in one sitting, easily!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Great basic bread recipe, although I adjusted the measurements. Had to add another 1/2 cup of water to the dough, and cut the olive oil back to 2 tablespoons. I put half the rosemary in the dough and the other half on top. Next time, I would probably increase the amount of herbs inside the bread to give it more flavour. Still, a great recipe, very flexible and my family agreed a wedge would be excellent for mopping up extra pasta sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I am very pleased with this recipe; it was very easy to follow and the results were just what I wanted-a simple, flat, slightly chewy bread to compliment spaghetti. I also kneaded the rosemary in and added olives as others suggested. I will definitely make this again. It will be great for lunch alongside a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I have wanted to make Focaccia Bread for a long time. My bread making skills are not the best. It is surprise bread, we are surprised if we can eat it. I used this recipe this morning for Mothers Day Brunch, I did have to add a little more water. I added black olives and sun dried tomato's to the top, sprinkled with a light coating of Parmesan Cheese. It was a HIT. So good that when I got home today I threw another batter together so I can take some to work tomorrow. Thank you for sharing this very versatile and easy Focaccia recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This recipe is the best. Thank you for posting it. Instead of 3 cups of white flour, I recommend 2 1/2 cups white, and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Also, if you knead in the rosemary, the bread takes on more rosemary flavor. I did have to add more water, but baking does have it's variables. Thanks for the great bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I love the flexibility of this recipe! I have done things as drastic as kneading 2/3 cup chopped olives and rosemary directly into the dough / pile absurd amounts of parmesan on top before baking, and always stellar results. It's become a favorite for entertaining. I find that dampening my hands before kneading contributes all the extra water needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I have used this recipe probably fifteen times so far, but I used my bread machine (as I am a twenty year old student with no cooking patience what-so-ever) to mix the dough (I just threw all the ingredients in there and let it do its job), and it has turned out AMAZING every time! This recipe is so yummy and it really impressed my parents, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This recipe turned out pretty good, but I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of water, as the dough was very dry and flaky. After that, the dough was much more manageable. The bread turned out great and very tasty. I also didn't use as much olive oil. I will make again, but surely will add more water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I have baked many types of yeast breads and homemade pizza dough. Rarely, have I ever had a problem. I was anxious to try this recipe as it sounded very easy and got wonderful reviews. However, I am very dissapointed with this recipe and agree with the person who said the dough was dry and crumbly. I tried it twice and BOTH times it was not a good dough and after I baked it anyway, the bread was tough and hard as a rock. I am unsure why this is, but I am curious about what went wrong as I doubt I would ever try this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I am sure I am an idiot and have never made focaccia bread before. However, when I mixed the yeast/water mixture with an additional 1/4 cup of water and the flour/salt it did not make a dough, very dry and crumbly. Does some of the olive oil not go in the dough? As written, 6 tablespoons should be drizzled on top? I must either need a bread machine or a different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Excellent. I used a 8" springform, which yielded a 2.5" thick bread; next time I will use a 10" springform for 20 min. instead as I thought the resulting loaf was a bit thick. I added 1/4 tsp of sugar to the yeast proof, and subbed in dried rosemary instead of fresh. I will probably put rosemary in the dough itself next time. I used my bread machine for the rest/knead/rise (1 hr, 45 min) and it turned out fine. Be generous with the salt when topping. Dense but fluffy, chewy, crispy, and oh-so-good, I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

    • on February 27, 2005

      This recipe is so simple and sooooo good! My only mistake not doubling it. I like my focaccia thick so I baked mine in a 9 inch round pan, bake it for 25 minutes and it was perfect. I topped mine with rosemary, red pepper flakes, olive oil and parmesean cheese. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Rosemary Focaccia Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (668 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2108.5
     
    Calories from Fat 768
    36%
    Total Fat 85.4 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2344.4 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 289.7 g
    96%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 41.7 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites