48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

THE BEST !!! Added cinnamon & some raisins, only problem I had -- was I went thru alot of spoons-- everytime I stirred I had to replace the spoon as I would stir and then eat a spoon full ..I have already passed the recipe on to 2 people.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Una Rose March 28, 2004

Made a double recipe of the rice pudding today,it,s perfect.We had company and everyone loved it.It,s a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie March 19, 2004

This was just too darn good!! Like a few of the other reviewers, I too added some cinnamon, I also used splenda instead of sugar and added about 1 tbsp of raisins. I've never had rice pudding that was as creamy as this was. I love it and I'm so glad DH doesn't like rice pudding cause it's ALL MINE. Thanks TGirl for this great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat March 19, 2004

Omg!! This is the first time I have ever made r.Puddng and this will be the only recipe I use!! This is one to pass down. Even my hsbnd lv'd it & we have always had his mom make it for us. Hers is great also but this is awesome!!I did add cinnamon to it and it was perfect!! Thanks tgirl!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EMILY LUENGAS March 18, 2004

This rice pudding tasted really good. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I was expecting it to be more creamy. I will definately make this again. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook June 11, 2011

The first time I made this pudding I loved the taste but it seemed too dry. This time I cooked it for 15 minutes less, gave it a final stir and covered it with plastic wrap as it cooled to keep in the moisture. Very nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cattz April 28, 2010

Good stuff. This is just the type of rice pudding I have been trying to make for years. The recipe really wasn't enough for our family of 5, though. Maybe because 3 of us are teenagers. I will definitely double it next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctrmom April 17, 2010

I accidentally made 5 times too much rice yesterday (realizing as I was pouring water on top of it lol) so today I have been making all things rice...and this was my winner choice for dessert and omg it isn't even out of the oven yet and it's delish! I stirred it a little about half way through and mmmmm!! It's great! I made curry for dinner, so I used coconut milk (all I have is skim milk) to see if it would work and so far it is! I also added some cinnamon and I'm going to top it with toasted coconut flakes. Thanks for this delicious recipe! It was super easy to throw together too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashley S. September 08, 2009

This is awesome rice pudding! Reminds me of the stuff my great grandma used to make. It's a little more labor-intensive than a lot of the recipes on this site, but well worth it! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrebleClef March 22, 2009

This was Delicious with a capital D . Made it while my Mum was here visiting and she wanted to eat it all up. I had to stop her so I was able to try some. Fantastic Rice Pudding. I was going to double the sauce as some had suggested but thought I would try it first as written. Except I put in the whole eggs not just the yolks. And about 1/2 cup of raisins with a bit of cinnamon. We all found it tasted really good and creamy. Maybe next time I will make double the sauce to see how it tastes that way. But I am real HAPPY with this recipe already. Thanks for posting this recipe TGirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny February 10, 2009
The Best Rice Pudding !