Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Rice Pudding ! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Rice Pudding !

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      TGirl,What A Great recipe,I put the dry ingredients in a bowl as stated in your recipe, (including the cornstarch),Beat the wet ingredients in another bowl,then added them together an beat with whisk again,added rice and whisked all together.The only thing I did different was add 1/2 tsp.of cinnamon along with your nutmeg.The Taste? OMG!!!!! Well I like my rice pudding cold,usually,but the smell of it baking was killing me,so I had some right out of the oven,(As did my husband) and it was so good,so hot and creamy and deliscious,I have changed my mind about eating it cold.And My Husband ate two helpings HE loved it too.Thank You for this wonderful treat.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      Yum Yum Yum!!! The smell of this baking in the oven was incredible. I, too added some extra spices to taste. And...since it was St. Patrick's week, I also added some Bailey's Irish Cream, just to make it a little more "special." I will absoultely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      OMG!!! This was amazing!!! The smell while cooking was unbelievable, I couldn't wait for it to be done!! I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon with the dry ingedients. I can't say enough about this recipe.. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Oh my TGirl...this rice pudding rocks! I had leftover rice, and decided to give your recipe a try...well I hardly got a taste, my DH just gobbled it up in no time...so yummy and creamy...a 5 star recipe for sure. I never thought of adding cornstarch to rice pudding, but I do now! (I also added it with the milk before adding like Katrina did), ...followed the recipe as stated, didn't change a thing. Thanx for sharing ...great recipe! :-) ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      I made this twice. The first time it was too sweet for my taste so I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup the second time around. I liked it much better this way and even enjoyed it for breakfast! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      This was an excellent rice pudding recipe! I have never made one using cornstarch or a waterbath....it seemed so elegant :)! One thing, is trhat the recipe didnt say where to add the cornstarch, I put it in w/the milk and such. Tasted great warm w/whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      If you are a rice pudding afficionado you must try this!! I ate half of it as soon as it was cool enough to put in my mouth, and the other half I ate cold for breakfast. It is fantastic either way! Thanks, TGirl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Every time my DH makes rice, he makes enough to feed an army so we always have tons leftover. I was so happy to find such a delicious, easy recipe that utilizes our leftover rice so I didn't have to toss it! This was perfectly sweet and the texture was wonderful. Thanks so much. I will be making this probably weekly - next time I will try it with splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

    • on March 28, 2004

      The name says it all. This is the BEST rice pudding! Creamy and extremely addictive. Sooooo good! If you are looking for a 'creamy rice pudding" that is actually creamy....this is the one! SO and I gobbled this up while it was still warm. This a keeper! Thank you for sharing this recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      THE BEST !!! Added cinnamon & some raisins, only problem I had -- was I went thru alot of spoons-- everytime I stirred I had to replace the spoon as I would stir and then eat a spoon full ..I have already passed the recipe on to 2 people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Made a double recipe of the rice pudding today,it,s perfect.We had company and everyone loved it.It,s a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      This was just too darn good!! Like a few of the other reviewers, I too added some cinnamon, I also used splenda instead of sugar and added about 1 tbsp of raisins. I've never had rice pudding that was as creamy as this was. I love it and I'm so glad DH doesn't like rice pudding cause it's ALL MINE. Thanks TGirl for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Omg!! This is the first time I have ever made r.Puddng and this will be the only recipe I use!! This is one to pass down. Even my hsbnd lv'd it & we have always had his mom make it for us. Hers is great also but this is awesome!!I did add cinnamon to it and it was perfect!! Thanks tgirl!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      This rice pudding tasted really good. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I was expecting it to be more creamy. I will definately make this again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      The first time I made this pudding I loved the taste but it seemed too dry. This time I cooked it for 15 minutes less, gave it a final stir and covered it with plastic wrap as it cooled to keep in the moisture. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Good stuff. This is just the type of rice pudding I have been trying to make for years. The recipe really wasn't enough for our family of 5, though. Maybe because 3 of us are teenagers. I will definitely double it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I accidentally made 5 times too much rice yesterday (realizing as I was pouring water on top of it lol) so today I have been making all things rice...and this was my winner choice for dessert and omg it isn't even out of the oven yet and it's delish! I stirred it a little about half way through and mmmmm!! It's great! I made curry for dinner, so I used coconut milk (all I have is skim milk) to see if it would work and so far it is! I also added some cinnamon and I'm going to top it with toasted coconut flakes. Thanks for this delicious recipe! It was super easy to throw together too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is awesome rice pudding! Reminds me of the stuff my great grandma used to make. It's a little more labor-intensive than a lot of the recipes on this site, but well worth it! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was Delicious with a capital D . Made it while my Mum was here visiting and she wanted to eat it all up. I had to stop her so I was able to try some. Fantastic Rice Pudding. I was going to double the sauce as some had suggested but thought I would try it first as written. Except I put in the whole eggs not just the yolks. And about 1/2 cup of raisins with a bit of cinnamon. We all found it tasted really good and creamy. Maybe next time I will make double the sauce to see how it tastes that way. But I am real HAPPY with this recipe already. Thanks for posting this recipe TGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Rice Pudding !

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    14%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 69.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 249.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites