Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Potato Wedges on Here Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Potato Wedges on Here

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2010

      Very tasty! To coat the wedges more evenly, I put the oil, spices, and the potatoes in a zip-lock bag and shook it until it was evenly distributed. I placed the wedges on parchment paper so they browned nicely and clean up was a breeze. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      These rival the ones at the local restaurant, but sooo much cheaper! I will leave out the rosemary next time only for personal preference, and add about 3 TBS. of parmesan cheese. I covered the potatoes with olive oil first and then added the seasoning, just to make the seasoning stick better. Made this for Spring PAC 09. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These were fantastic! Great choice of seasonings! I think I used about two tablespoons of olive oil. Thanks for a tasty recipe wannabe ; )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      I don't normally take the time to review recipes, but these were truly wonderful. I was a little nervous when I saw how much seasoning it called for, for only 4 potatoes, but once I cut up the potatoes, there were plenty to spread it over. I got many compliments from the family and will likely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      These are really really tasty. I substituted a few ingredients as i didn't have onion pdr,garlic pdr and rosemary so added fresh garlic,coriander,marjoram and a dash of cayenne pepper. Turned out perfect. Much nicer than bought ones. I took advice of other reviews and tossed in oil~ rice bran oil before adding seasoning, and cooked for 30min gas mark 6-7. Thanks for recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I had to take mine before the time indicated because they started to smell like burned.When I took them out the bottom was dark but not fully burned so for next time I will just reduce the time.The seasoning was ok for me but I would probably add something else to the seasoning next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Made as directed but only used 1/8 tsp thyme. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      these potatoes were fantastic! i tossed them with butter and olive oil on the pan and then mixed in the seasonings with my hands. the flavor was perfect. thank you so much for posting...these might actually be the best potato wedges on here ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      These are great! I just made a 2nd batch with some modifications as the 1st batch was a little bland for me (salt addict). This time I went with the advice of others below and coated the wedges in olive oil first. I also tripled the parmesan bc we loooove parmesan =) I had some italian 5 cheese leftover in the fridge which I sprinkled on after. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These smelled absolutely delicous when baking in the oven....I couldn't wait to try them. After tasting them, I thought they were just ok...I think if I try these again I will adjust the method by drizzling the oil first and then mixing in the seasonings with my hands as opposed to sprinkling them on. I think this would give each wedge a more even coat of seasoning, rather than just sprinkling it on. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      These are splendid! I sliced the potatoes with a french fry slicer and made french fries. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      True to it's name! Both kids and husband raved. I only had small potatoes so I split them in half. Didn't have onion powder, but lots of onions, so I sliced one and tossed it with the pots. The kids took seconds on the onions! They usually avoid them. Everything was crispy and very tasty. This is my new roasted pots recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      We loved these potatoes! My husband raved over them and he's not a big potato fan. Thank you for sharing! Delicious! This satisfied my craving :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I cut this back to serve one. Used maybe a half tablespoon of olive oil and that was plenty, will use less next time. Left out the cheese, didn't miss it but will include low fat parmesan next time. Great side dish for my baked chicken. Would work really well for a crowd with a variety of dippers. I'll be making these again as they are so easy and super tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These were pretty good! I wasn't sure how much olive oil to use, so I erred on the side of caution and they were just a tad dry. I loved the cooking method here as I'm always burning mine. Not that carcinogens are ALL bad. *lol* Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      A perfect blend of spices gives these potatoes just the right flavor. As another reviewer stated, crispy outside, soft inside, delicious! Super easy to make too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Even though I royally screwed this up, they still managed to come out quite tasty. I had put the potatoes on the baking sheet, and then got called away from the kitchen. When I came back, I put them in the oven until about 20 minutes later, when I realized I had forgotten to drizzle them with oil! The delayed addition of the oil wasn't too bad, and I look forward to preparing these again properly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      GREAT, GREAT TASTE! Made these for a finger food counter for a group I host each month, & these were a BIG HIT! Made a double batch, & they were still gone in no time! Definitely a keeper! [Made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in this Spring's PAC]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Great flavors and textures. Crispy outside and soft inside. Went great with some turkey burgers. Made for Spring 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These potato wedges were great! The seasonings were really nice and different than how I usually make my wedges. There was no need for katchup or other dips because of the great flavor. I'm sure we'll be trying this recipe again sometime. Made for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Potato Wedges on Here

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    26%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 616.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes