21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty! To coat the wedges more evenly, I put the oil, spices, and the potatoes in a zip-lock bag and shook it until it was evenly distributed. I placed the wedges on parchment paper so they browned nicely and clean up was a breeze. Thanks for posting :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyW #2 August 22, 2010

These rival the ones at the local restaurant, but sooo much cheaper! I will leave out the rosemary next time only for personal preference, and add about 3 TBS. of parmesan cheese. I covered the potatoes with olive oil first and then added the seasoning, just to make the seasoning stick better. Made this for Spring PAC 09. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen April 17, 2009

These were fantastic! Great choice of seasonings! I think I used about two tablespoons of olive oil. Thanks for a tasty recipe wannabe ; )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut July 05, 2008

I don't normally take the time to review recipes, but these were truly wonderful. I was a little nervous when I saw how much seasoning it called for, for only 4 potatoes, but once I cut up the potatoes, there were plenty to spread it over. I got many compliments from the family and will likely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary F December 29, 2012

These are really really tasty. I substituted a few ingredients as i didn't have onion pdr,garlic pdr and rosemary so added fresh garlic,coriander,marjoram and a dash of cayenne pepper. Turned out perfect. Much nicer than bought ones. I took advice of other reviews and tossed in oil~ rice bran oil before adding seasoning, and cooked for 30min gas mark 6-7. Thanks for recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamia April 18, 2011

I had to take mine before the time indicated because they started to smell like burned.When I took them out the bottom was dark but not fully burned so for next time I will just reduce the time.The seasoning was ok for me but I would probably add something else to the seasoning next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms January 31, 2011

Made as directed but only used 1/8 tsp thyme. Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's October 30, 2010

these potatoes were fantastic! i tossed them with butter and olive oil on the pan and then mixed in the seasonings with my hands. the flavor was perfect. thank you so much for posting...these might actually be the best potato wedges on here ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD August 31, 2010

These are great! I just made a 2nd batch with some modifications as the 1st batch was a little bland for me (salt addict). This time I went with the advice of others below and coated the wedges in olive oil first. I also tripled the parmesan bc we loooove parmesan =) I had some italian 5 cheese leftover in the fridge which I sprinkled on after. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l0veh0bag May 08, 2010

These smelled absolutely delicous when baking in the oven....I couldn't wait to try them. After tasting them, I thought they were just ok...I think if I try these again I will adjust the method by drizzling the oil first and then mixing in the seasonings with my hands as opposed to sprinkling them on. I think this would give each wedge a more even coat of seasoning, rather than just sprinkling it on. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fofi March 29, 2010
The Best Potato Wedges on Here