Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Pork Chop Dinner - EVER! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Pork Chop Dinner - EVER!

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2001

      This was a terrific recipe and so easy to make! It made excellent gravy for both the potatoes and the pork. The pork chops were fork tender and absolutely delicious!. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      This turned out great with almost no effort. I used cream of mushroom soup because I didn't have cream of chicken. Also, next time I don't think I'll brown the pork chops first. Since they stay in the crockpot so long, they will get done in there and I will have eliminated some of the fat. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2001

      This was sooooo good! I had to alter it a bit because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used Red Pepper & Basil mustard and cream of mushroom soup. It turned out great! The pork chops were very tender. I'll definately make this again! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      My husband and I both quite liked this meal, although my teenage son was, unfortunately, not too impressed. He said the Dijon mustard taste was way too strong for him; something to take into consideration for anyone who's not a big mustard lover. This was very easy to prepare, and smells great as it cooks. I just prepared a green veg and dinner was ready! The only modification I made was to brown the pork chops in a nonstick skillet with just a small amount of olive oil, instead of the oil and butter called for in the recipe. The chops were moist and the potatoes were very tender. Thanks, Christina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2001

      This was an excellent recipie. It was a geat way to come home to a terrific meal after work. My husband and I both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2002

      The pork chops were very tender. If I made this again I would season the chops as I browned them. We really didn't care for the Dijon flavor. I think I'd cut that back. I probably would substitute cream of mushroom soup. This made a really full crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      This dish was easy to prepare. The smell in the house at it was cooking was very appetizing! The final product tasted WONDERFUL, but the pork chops were overdone and the potatoes were a little crisp. Next time I will let the potatoes cook by themselves and add the pork chops later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      We really liked it. It was good and very easy to make. I cut back on the dijon mustard by half. I used fat-free cream of mushroom soup and did not brown the chops first to cut back on fat and calories and it was still terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      We really enjoyed this meal! It was so easy to put together. The pork chops were quite tender and the sauce was delicious. I did add some baby carrots just for a little veggie and as I was making 10 chops, I increased the soup amount and dijon but I wish I had used more dijon as it gave it a wonderful flavor. This is definately a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      Wow! This was so yummy. I did make a couple of changes. I used cream of mushroom soup and doubled the gravy. I cooked the pork by itself in the sauce and served it on mashed potatoes. The family has spoken. This recipe should be number one! They absolutely loved this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      Wow, this really is a fantastic recipe. I omitted the potaotes and altered the recipe so that I could cook it slowly in the oven. It was truly magnificent! The pork chops were juicy and oh so tender and the sauce was delicious! I served mine with plain white rice - truly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2002

      Very good! My family loved the moist pork chops! I cooked on slow and the chops were done in only 5 hours. When I make this recipe again I believe I will cut the dijon and basil in half and add more parsley. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2002

      The pork chops were very tender even after cooking on high for 4-5 hours. I did reduce the mustard to 1 tablespoon for fear that my children wouldn't like it. They did eat it, and I didn't hear any complaints!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      Very easy to make, virtually impossible to ruin this dish. The pork chops turned out melt-in-your mouth tender. The only thing I would do is reduce the dijon mustard by half, based on my personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      I didn't really like the flavour of the sauce - but the meat was nice and tender and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      This was wonderful! I had no basil so added thyme instead (always good with pork). Also, on the second time around, I did not brown the chops and saved some of the soup mixture to pour on top of the chops to keep them moist. That worked well. Thanks for this family-friendly keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      absolutely delicious! the basil was what gave this dish that extra oomph! i did away with the mustard though (didn't have any on hand), and used low-fat mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken soup. will definitely prepare this dish on a regular basis! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      made this yesterday - it was very easy and the directions were great! the dijon added a really nice flavor. only change i made was to use cream of chicken with herb soup. i fed three guys after a 10 hour day of boat work, and let me tell you - they were HAPPY boys!! seconds all around! will definitely add this to the permanent cookbook! thanks christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      i made this and it was average.not as good as we hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2001

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Pork Chop Dinner - EVER!

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.7
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    29%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 804.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes