Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Play Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Play Dough Recipe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2014

      AWESOME and easy to make! My daughter loved it. It doesn't stick to the table either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

    • on December 30, 2008

      This is really great and soft. The kids helped and are having a great time playing with it. It doesn't stick to the table either. I made a teal green and added a little peppermint extract. Thanks! This lasted forever. I mean, like, months in a butter container! I put this into my book#234006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

    • on January 31, 2008

      I did not have alum, so I used baking powder. It turned out well, but I ended up having to add some more flour. Could this be because of the lack of alum?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I made this playdough for my nephew and it came together great! Will be making more for him so he can have different colors to play with. Also stored this in a ziploc bag and it is holding up wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      It sounds like this is a great recipe--i am just interested in a clarification on SALAD OIL. What is salad oil, exactly? Dianasayshi@yahoo.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This is a great recipe! My 4-year-old son and I made this together the other day and I would rate it far superior to the stuff you buy in the store. It was softer and more pliable and really keeps in a ziploc pouch. We used neon food coloring for a fun touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      When I was a preschool teacher this was the recipe we walways used. Easy to make and does last a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Play Dough Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (901 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1376.1
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    19%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56605.9 mg
    2358%
    Total Carbohydrate 238.4 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites