Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2013

      Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! We made this recipe with many modifications and it was still delicious! We did all butter, no shortening, decreased white sugar to 1/4 cup, used a combo of whole wheat and regular flour, added vanilla, chocolate chips and pecans. Beautiful cookies and most delicious. Also, very easy recipe. We'll be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Made these for my soldier who is currently across the country. I've never made peanut butter oatmeal cookies before (my standard is chocolate chip), but they are his favorite. They came out wonderfully, even with making a couple tweaks to the recipe like not using shortening. Dough seemed a little too moist, so I added about 1/4c extra of flour. Worked very well. One note though: this yielded 40 cookies of the indicated size, not 24 as stated in the recipe. Don't know if my 1.5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      These were very nice. I used lard instead of shortening because I don't use shortening. I used regular oats but chopped them up a bit in my coffee grinder. Next time I will halve the sugar. They were too sweet for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Made these tonight and they turned out great! I kept the brown sugar the same but reduced the white to 1/2 cup. The flavor was very good and I just loved the texture of these cookies! They are a big hit in our house. Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      These are excellent! They have great texture and taste. The recipe makes a lot! I usually keep a batch in the freezer and they are great right from the ice box. Delicious! They have become a regular recipe in my home. I made them for my baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe and couldn't keep their hands off them. Thanks for the wonderful cookie recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      would recomend at least 2 cups of flour. otherwise these have good flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      Love oatmeal cookies, love peanut butter cookies. These cookies are delicious and combine some great flavors. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      These cookies were absolutely delicious! I did cut the salt amount in half and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I followed everything else to the exact. I was kind of leary about not pressing them down with a fork, I didn't do it and let me tell you....they were PERFECT. These will be the only peanut butter cookies I ever make. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Simply amazing! And even more amazing was the speed with which they were devoured! lol.<br/><br/>I made a total of 40 cookies (I know someone said they only got 24) BUT, I only managed to retain 30! <br/><br/>I have a 6L oven, and having the habit of following a chef's recipe to the dot, I went on with baking the first batch of 10 cookies, and burnt the bottoms pretty bad :D. THAT"S when i realized I had a puny oven, so I shifted the temperature and timings, and the second batch of 8 came out a bit dark too, not burnt, but darker than light brown.<br/><br/>Finally I baked them at 180C for the first 8 ins and then reduced heat to 120C for the rest 5 mins, and they were perfect! Aromatic, soft, and delish!<br/><br/>Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      A great recipe and rather good cookies. The texture is nice and they remain soft after cooling. I do feel like the recipe could use another 1/2 cup of oats and 1/4 cup less white sugar. I used a non-hydrogenated vegetable shortening to reduce the LDL (bad cholesterol) and get rid of the trans fats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Very good cookies and very easy to make. Will definitely make again. These were part of my Christmas cookie plate this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      I'm so impressed with this recipe! So easy, delicious, and I love the texture. I added a cup of chocolate chips. The only thing I would do different would be to use half the amount of salt next time. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Just made this they are really really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      I loved the oatmeal in these cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I changed a few things after reading the reviews, only to realize the reviews were a little misleading. There were a lot of comments about the dough being very "wet," so I assumed it would be no problem to reduce the sugar by using just 3/4 cup brown sugar, and a tsp of pure stevia powder, while leaving out the white sugar. Even with using pretty "runny" natural style peanut butter, the dough wasn't very "wet" before I even got to the adding oatmeal part, but I had read that the oatmeal wasn't very pronounced, so I added an extra fourth cup anyway. I added 3/4 cup chocolate chips as well. I may have done slightly bigger than 1.5 inch balls, but it definitely could not have made anywhere close to 40 cookies, like some people have mentioned. I got 24 cookies out of it. I also held back on the salt until the end, since I was using salted peanut butter and salted butter, and only added 1/2 teaspoon, and I feel like a full teaspoon would have been way too salty. Anyway, they were definitely too crumbly for my preference, and I couldn't even notice the oatmeal, which may have been better if I'd used regular instead of the called for instant. The eggs I used were pretty small, but I figured that it would be good to decrease the wet ingredients, since I was adding less dry ingredients by leaving out the white sugar. This may have been why mine were so crumbly, but either way, I will definitely keep searching for a better recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

    • on November 08, 2012

      These are very good cookies! I roll them in cinnamon sugar before baking. Yummo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      These ARE the best! I made these exactly as written. I was skeptical of the dough (it was very wet) and skeptical that they would slump down into cookie shapes, but sure enough they did! Will definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I lessened the sugar and used regular oats (all I had on hand) and these cookies still manage to disappear in a matter of minutes. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      I gave this recipe a 5 star rating because of it's ease to prepare and it's tastiness. I only had old fashion oatmeal so I substituted granola cereal and it came out wonderful. I also was out of shortening so substituted 1/2 C oil with the butter. I used super chunk and loved the crunchiness of them. It didn't seem to matter what I did, it came out fine. I didn't shape before dropping on the cooking stone and they all came out perfectly round. I baked only a dozen and refrigerated the rest of the batter to make daily, they taste so yummy fresh out of the oven. Even though I made substitutions it was not necessary to adjust any measurements. I will be anxious to bake some more tomorrow night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    53%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 293.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites