Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      yup very good....crisco recipe with chips added. I don't add the chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Excellent cookies. I made them as written using creamy peanut butter. They were super easy to make and taste great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Delicious! These are my hubby's favorite pb cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I always trust Kittencal's recipes, but I was holding out on the review until "the day after baking" to see if they would turn hard. And the cookies are perfect! They taste amazing and the chewy texture is such a pleaser. I did add a little bit of pudding mix and white chocolate to my batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I've been making these for years. This is the Crisco recipe for their irresistable peanut butter cookies. (without the chips). I sometimes make them with the chips and my family likes them both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Another five star review for you Kittencal! Followed your directions exactly as written and the cookies didn't last longer than a couple of hours! Thank you for being so generous and sharing your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I made 2 batches for my mechanic- one with chocolate chips and one plain and they LOVED it. I still flattened it with a sugared fork and they came of wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Made these mouth watering cookies today, I had no doubts they would be the best when I saw they were by kittencal.. you never go wrong with her recipes. Went by recipe, step per step. They are so flavorful, only problem is being able to stop e eating them. Gave some to friends, they begged for the recipe. As always kitten thanks for the recipe and your help. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      the kids gobbled these up-very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Terrific!! I have been making a similar recipe for years, but this one trumps it! Substituted 1/4 cup whole wheat flour for 1/4 cup all-purpose. The dough was so soft, I figured it would spread all over my insulated sheets, but I actually had to flatten slightly with a glass! Baked for 11 minutes. Love your recipes Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      WOW! These cookies are EXCELLENT!!!! I used a 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup mini reese pieces. They are sooooo yummy! Thanks so much for another great recipe. Many Blessings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      All I can say is wow the best thanks for posting. You did it again kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Peanut butter perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These cookies are fabulous! My hubby isn't a fan of peanut butter cookies, so I decided to make them for our neighbors who are elderly. These were a great big hit! What a combo! Peanut butter and chocolate! I made them as per the recipe although I only had non-fat milk. They were awesome. I used Hershey's Special Dark chips. I didn't even know that they made Special Dark in the chips. They were just awesome! Thank you Kitten for posting and sharing! I forgot to mention that I really liked the fact that you can make these cookies a little thicker, and only baking another minute or so. The day of the petite peanut butter cookie with the fork marks are gone for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Wonderful cookies! I made these as written except that I used "extra crunchy" peanut butter instead of the creamy. Also, I used milk chocolate chips for the chocolate chips. I must have made my cookies a little bit bigger because I got 48 cookies. These were a big hit on my holiday cookie tray. *Made for the Cookathon for Kittencal*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      These cookies do not spread at all. I wasn't impressed with the first batch out of the oven because they were too fat in the middle and did not bake evenly. (I used a small cookie scoop) The next batch I pressed down on and made flatter and they came out much better.....they baked evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These were great! I am not usually a peanut butter cookie fan but I really liked these. I love how soft and chewy they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I froze this recipe and just baked my cookies this week and they all disappeared before my eyes. What a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These were perfect! My entire family loved being able to taste the peanut butter. They went so fast that I think next time we'll do a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I loved these cookies. My DH is not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies & he said these are the best so far. Shared these with friends & they were a big hit. Thank you very much for the lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1073 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.6
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    48%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 66.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites