48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

yup very good....crisco recipe with chips added. I don't add the chips.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunnybe October 15, 2009

Excellent cookies. I made them as written using creamy peanut butter. They were super easy to make and taste great. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY December 14, 2011

Delicious! These are my hubby's favorite pb cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny November 30, 2009

I always trust Kittencal's recipes, but I was holding out on the review until "the day after baking" to see if they would turn hard. And the cookies are perfect! They taste amazing and the chewy texture is such a pleaser. I did add a little bit of pudding mix and white chocolate to my batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeredithYeverino October 14, 2009

I've been making these for years. This is the Crisco recipe for their irresistable peanut butter cookies. (without the chips). I sometimes make them with the chips and my family likes them both ways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids August 04, 2009

Another five star review for you Kittencal! Followed your directions exactly as written and the cookies didn't last longer than a couple of hours! Thank you for being so generous and sharing your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josie #5 June 17, 2009

I made 2 batches for my mechanic- one with chocolate chips and one plain and they LOVED it. I still flattened it with a sugared fork and they came of wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nori M April 18, 2009

Made these mouth watering cookies today, I had no doubts they would be the best when I saw they were by kittencal.. you never go wrong with her recipes. Went by recipe, step per step. They are so flavorful, only problem is being able to stop e eating them. Gave some to friends, they begged for the recipe. As always kitten thanks for the recipe and your help. Nita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl March 20, 2009

the kids gobbled these up-very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherylgatto March 14, 2009

Terrific!! I have been making a similar recipe for years, but this one trumps it! Substituted 1/4 cup whole wheat flour for 1/4 cup all-purpose. The dough was so soft, I figured it would spread all over my insulated sheets, but I actually had to flatten slightly with a glass! Baked for 11 minutes. Love your recipes Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieR7 January 14, 2009
The Best Peanut Butter Cookies