42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this with 2 cups of chopped peaches, no nectarines, only half a cup of sugar and added walnuts. The muffins came out perfect, moist and sweet.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss.construe August 16, 2009

I changed the recipe a bit. I doubled it and got 24 muffins. I substituted oil for apple sauce, brown sugar for turbinado sugar, and I used 3 ripe mangoes. I also added two tablespoons of vanilla essence and juice from one lime. I also put lime zest on the top. They were delicious! I will definitely be making these again, only with different fruit, it was so easy to make!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elizabethlynn413 June 16, 2011

Really good. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and vanilla and made mini muffins - so good.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianneee September 10, 2010

Wonderful! I doubled the recipe and instead of all white flour, I used 1 cup of white flour and 2 cups of whole wheat flour. (Couldn't even taste the wheat when they were baked). I used all peaches, and I added 1 tsp of almond extract. They turned out wonderfully. They were so sweet, I'd almost call them cupcakes without frosting. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniCat July 02, 2010

Didn't use the nectarine and just used peaches, doubled the recipe and cooked in a bundt pan for 40 minutes at 375. Turned out wonderful, smelled great while cooking and slicing. While it was baking and I was smelling the wonderful aroma I noted that their was no spices or flavoring, next time I make it which will be tomorrow to take to my sons daycare I am going to add a splash of almond extract. Very moist and all around perfect cake to have w/ coffee or tea for breakfast or ice cream for dessert.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rach Court August 25, 2009

This is delicious. I didn't sprinkle the brown sugar on top. It didn't need it. I got 14 muffins instead of 8.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes August 18, 2008

Fantastic! Well I made some changes - I doubled the recipe first of all and got 12 lARge muffins. I used half flour and half wheat germ, 3 nectarines and only a scant one cup of sugar (the extra fruit tastes better than a sugary muffin). Added some cinnamon and vanilla. Comes out just a little denser than it would normally be but still deeelicious! Thanks for posting :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel#608 September 26, 2009

Excellent muffins. Used only nectarine (no peeling needed) and got 14 muffins from the recipe. Yes, there is no spice, as other reviewers note, but with the fresh fruit you hardly miss it. Add a dash of cinnamon if you like, but if you forget they're still great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Limechiffon September 16, 2009

I made a healthier version of this recipe and it still turned out great! Substitutions flour > whole wheat pastry flour egg > 1/4 cup egg beaters milk > 1% milk thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yoga Booty August 13, 2009

These muffins turned out delicious! One comment though, it'd be great if the actual measurement of the peaches used was included in the recipe, as I used tinned peaches, and ended up hoping that 2 peaches was about 3 cupsish. In regards to others saying they needed to add more milk, I didn't, but a generous helping of peach juice from the can was added instead, which helped. I also added cinnamon and vanilla. I'd definitely make these again, and use less peaches, and try different fruits too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatCake August 12, 2009
The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins