Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2002

      This was a great salad! I couldn't find any decent tomatoes, so I stuck w/the red and green bell peppers, and a red onion...also added chunks of cucumber, and whole olives since I wasn't sure if everyone liked olives (easier to pick out than sliced). I couldn't find the sun dried tomato dressing, so I used a reduced calorie Italian dressing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      When I read this had sun-dried tomato salad dressing in it I knew I had to try it, because thats one of my favorite dressings. It was a wonderful tasting full of flavor salad! I did add a little feta cheese to it, but kept everything else the same. Thanks Bethany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      Wonderful! Much better than the same old Pasta Salad. So simple too! Perfect with any BBQ food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      I liked this salad. It was pretty tasty and came together very quickly. I can't say that I love the flavor of the sun-dried tomato dressing. I prefer regular italian but that didn't stop me from eating nearly all of it! Thanks for this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Made it for a pre-Labor Day lunch. Very good! Made with no changes to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      This was a good "base" recipe. I see pasta salad as an opportunity to improvise using your own leftovers and ingredients on hand. In addition to this recipes's ingredients I also added: artichoke hearts, sliced zucchini, sun dried tomatoes, and red onion instead of white. You could also use pepperoni, kalamata olives, cooked eggplant, steamed broccoli, feta cheese, etc. I had a huge Costco bottle of Tuscan Style Italian dressing which I used. It came out great! I think you'd have to work pretty hard to ruin a pasta salad like this (maybe if you overcooked the pasta!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      So good and so easy! Goes great at potlucks! We like it with grilled chicken, feta cheese, red onion, and ham/salami/or pepperoni. I use lite Italian dressing. I've tried various kinds of Italian dressings and they have all gotten rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I made this fro company last night. it was great and well-received. The only thing I did not include was the green pepper, because unfortunately I did not have one available and I did not have time to drive to the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      I take this salad everywhere I go for potlucks, especially in the summer months. It's always a huge hit! Our favorite combo is cucumbers, peppers, red onion, olives, feta cheese, and pepperoni with a greek dressing...but it is fabulous as written too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I have made this several times and it is a great hit. I could not find the sun dried tomato salad dressing and used newman's parmesan instead. I have some who do not like tomatoes so I used cucumbers instead. It is a versatile recipe which can easily be adapted to your tastes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I wanted to bring something quick and easy to our 4th of July cookout and I came across this recipe. This recipe was excellent. I used Wishbone House Italian (because I didn't have sun-dried tomato) dressing, added a cucumber, used cherry tomatoes instead of a whole tomato, and added a little italian seasoning and it was GREAT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      This was very good. Definitely an easy and delicious side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      What an easy and light summer pasta salad! I didn't have black olives, and had to substitute a different dressing, a balsamic vinaigrette, but it was still delicious. This is one recipe where you can easily add and subtract different veggies and it will work. Thanks for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Doubled this recipe and took to a barbecue. Only change I made was to use a variety of green, red, orange, and yellow peppers for additonal color. Easy, quick to fix, and everyone enjoyed it. Made this in the morning, tossed it all together, and didn't need to rewet with additional dressing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This recipe is so amazing! I did it for the 4th weekend Barbeque. and it was gone in what seemed like 60 seconds! This is now a staple for cookouts and potlucks! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Great recipe. I did omit the capers (personal choice). I was able to find the sun dried tomato dressing (randall's carries it). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This recipe was great, hoever I could not find the correct dressing (seems like a common problem). An excellent way to solve this, I always have sun-dried tomatoes in the fridge, so I used the oil straight out of the jar to dress the salad. Really gave it a kick!! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Old Review: 06-29-2005 This was not bad considering I was missing some key ingredients at the time (including the correct salad dressing =/ ). Hopefully one day I can find a market that actually stocks that kind of Kraft dressing. New Review: I finally remade this, only 5 years later... =P I used Kraft Roasted Red Pepper salad dressing without any onions. It came out really good! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was a good, light pasta salad. I did add a chopped cucumber because we like those in our salads and I did not use olives since I didn't have any. This does make quite a bit. A good alternative to the mayo based salads. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I added Lots of extra veggies. Thanks it is wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.7
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    14%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 147.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kraft sun-dried tomato salad dressing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes