Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best One-Bowl Hash Brown Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best One-Bowl Hash Brown Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      I am bringing in the New Year with Kitz' Hash Brown Casserole and oh if the rest of the recipes taste like this the rest of the year; what a lucky family we are. I made this exactly as written, (although I am sure you can lighten this up) because we were having a nice get together for a late lunch. I did make it all in one bowl, and added some special artisan cheddar with some sliced green onions on top. Oh yes, the only other small change was using frozen tater tots, instead of hash browns. Truly a yum-O sensation, and will continue to make this a lot! :D Thanks, kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was not a good dish for me to make -- NOT since I'm trying to diet!!! No way could I have just a couple spoonsful!! These are wonderful. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery soup -- they were still excellent. And if you hate peeling & chopping potatoes -- look for further. Thanks, again Kitten!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These are awesome! I made these in the crockpot on high for 4 hours and I had lots of leftovers. They reheat really well, though. My oldest son just raved about them. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This has been a staple at our potlucks and get-togethers for several years now. I'm thrilled to see it here. I often make these in the crockpot by spraying the crock with non-stick spray and cooking on low for 6-8 hours or high for 4 hours (my crock is not super hot, so watch your crock or they may burn!). I really prefer the cubed potatoes for this as a side dish! Great recipe, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I love it!!! this is the best hash brown casserole I've EVER tasted followed the recipe to the letter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This is a HUGE casserole! It will be at least 8 servings for us! My hash browns were the potatoes with onions and peppers, so I omitted the onion. Wonderful creamy, cheesy delight that we loved! I served it with Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger topped with Kittencal's Caramelized Onions instead of on buns, and with Green Beans With Lemon and Almonds. A delicious family meal that is SURE to be repeated! Will serve leftovers with Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast. Thanks once again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Creamy, cheesey and delicious. I used cream of potato soup in place of the cr of mushroom, but that's the only change that I made. This is a great crowd-pleasing side dish. Thanx for sharing. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      oh yeah this rocks! one bowl easy and delicious, next time I might double all ingredients we loved this, thanks Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      We love your hash brown casseroles! I did use the shredded hash brownb because that's what I had & I did sub cream of chicken for the nasty cream of fungus. ;) This is so simple & easy to throw together. Comfort food at it's best. Thanks, Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best One-Bowl Hash Brown Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.8
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    63%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 703.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes