50 Reviews

I wish that I could have given it a ten star. This is the best and most valuable receipe that I have come aross in a long time. I will never use another marinade. I used for superbowl sun 2010 for fillet mignon kabobs and also marinade pork chop for kabobs, and shrimp. This was outstanding, and I didnt have the white wine vineage, so I used rice wine vinegar along with a little white wine and it was really really good. I did marinate the meat overnight and then I put the kabobs on top of my cast iron grill and it took less than 10 mins. with constant turning, this was even good left over. Great reciepe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msantsservices February 13, 2010

If you cut this recipe in half, it's the PERFECT size for the magic bullet tall glass, in case you're like me and don't have a blender. We LOVED this marinade. Before making, I really thought it could be too overpowering of an Asian sauce (nothing wrong with that) but the worcestershire sauce shines after cooking! We will be having this dish at least once a month now. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poofy February 07, 2010

This recipe was truly AWESOME. We used the marinade with filet mignon chunks and made shish kabobs. The meat just melted in our mouth and the flavor was amazing. It was easy to make and we would definately make it again. This is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kimba June 22, 2008

Great Marinade recipe. I use it for Kebabs both Pork and beef. I have had to type out the recipe as everyone asks for it. Thank you Kitencal I followed you on Recipezaar. You have the best recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britgal March 18, 2016

This marinade was awesome. We made chicken kabobs, marinating the chicken for about 2 1/2 hours. I noticed several of the reviews mentioned it was too sweet so I just left out the teriyaki sauce and only used the amount of honey the recipe called for. I seasoned my chicken with garlic powder and black pepper then threw it in the marinade. It was delicious. I had a big gathering and everyone raved about the kabobs. Thank you for sharing this marinade recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brajosand November 08, 2015

Superb in every way. Used some thick NY strip hunks and it was really good. I'm admittedly a total grill snob and have tried many different marinades for different kinds of meats and applications and this is great. This is now my "go to" Kabob recipe. Would work well with chicken too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmedic54 October 16, 2015

Loved it for my beef kabobs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole B. August 12, 2015

Yum! I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars, it was that good! Followed the recipe and used red-wine vinegar for the wine vinegar.....didn't specify what kind and red is what I had on hand and it worked perfectly. The flavors combine so well. I used filet and strip steak and was only able to marinate for about 5 hours but is was still absolutely delicious! I did drain off and cook the marinate and added cornstarch to thicken and then basted the meat and veggies on the grill. In addition to veggies we cut fresh pineapple rings and basted those on the grill as well. Really nice accompaniment. Everyone loved this recipe and say that is has claimed the new number one spot of favorite dinners. Thank you Kittencal! Your recipes are always the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smolls April 27, 2015

Very good, and will make again. Made as directed using regular salt, only marinating thin venison steaks for 5 hours. Delicious. Husband commented his pleasure with almost every bite. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeverleeJo July 09, 2014
The Best Marinade for Kabobs! (Beef, Pork and Lamb)