45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful Marinade! I had some small steaks on hand that were too thin to cube so I put them in a ziplock and dumped half the marinade in. Let them sit overnight in the fridge. The next morning I diced up some onion, sweet peppers and mushrooms and added the remaining marinade and let them sit all day. When it was time to grill I skewered all like veggies together because of personal preference for varying cooking times and grilled everything. I'd give it 5 stars but DH said while it was good there was something about it that didn't send it over the top for him. He thought maybe just a tad too much vinegar. I'm gonna keep this one and just play with it a little bit. Thanks for yet another yummy recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe August 08, 2010

Way, way too sweet for me. I actually could only eat a couple of bites and just stopped. I followed the recipe precisely and used pork for the kabobs. Sorry, but this one is not a keeper for me.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DendoBendo July 10, 2010

Wow! This was fabulous. My pork kabobs turned out so flavorful and delicious! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christi M. June 30, 2010

Add venison to the list! Have used it on venison and, tonight on some older skirt steaks I found in the bottom of the freezer. Outstanding! Didn't have teriyaki sauce either time but didn't miss it (I don't think!?!). Did add some ginger to the marinade! Excellent job Kittencal!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cleash June 06, 2010

Outstanding! I marinated button mushrooms, green and yellow zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and a Vidalia onion for 7 hours then grilled as kabobs. They tasted amazing. The Vidalia onions tasted like candy. I also marinated a 1lb top sirloin steak for 7 hours and grilled it to rare and it was also amazing. This is the best marinade I've ever tasted. Kittencal continues to amaze me. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook May 31, 2010

Too much oil for my taste

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stmarkwell September 09, 2012

Great Marinade!!I used it to marinade beef and it turned out wonderful next time I will try with chicken.Thanks Kittencal for this recipe wonderful as usual!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy July 01, 2010

I used this recipe for a large gathering of 10+ peeps. Although good, I wasn't really all impressed. For all the ingredients I put in I could've sprinkled garlic cloves on it and it would've tasted just as good. Next time I may just marinate it in teriyaki and garlic and call it a night.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neener501 June 28, 2010

On accident I purchased a huge box of 50 pre-prepped Pork kabobs and didn't have the chance to individually wrap per meal. So I hosted my daughters baby shower and used the whole box. I increased this marinade to make 10 1/2 cups and let it sit overnight. I grilled them at the shower. Huge hit!!! Everyone loved them and not 1 left!!! Thanx again Kittencal!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Guerra June 14, 2010

AGAIN:) youve out done yourself, I want your cookbook :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candice Hibbs May 30, 2010
The Best Marinade for Kabobs! (Beef, Pork and Lamb)