Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Mai Tai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Mai Tai

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2013

      YUUUUUMY! I just got back from Oahu, Hawaii and had the best mai tais the whole time I was there. Your recipe is VERY close to what I enjoyed on the islands. The only thing I did differently was to float a little extra dark rum on top. And add a tropical flower, still trying to keep that Hawaii vibe going!! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I enjoyed this tonight as I watch the clean-up on the Daytona 500 track. I did not have any simple syrup, and did not want to make any either. So the next time I make this I will only use 1/2 lemon and lime, that is if I still not not have simple syrup. Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      This was a very nice Mai Tai. Our lemons and limes were quite tart, so I had to use extra simple syrup to get the drink to the level of sweetness that I liked. Thanks for sharing your recipe, petlover. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Very yummy, just a bit tart. Potent also. We loved this drink. Thanks Petlover :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Made a large pitcher to serve 12. Used frozen concentrate OJ skipped the simple syrup ans used coconut rum for the light rum. Made for ZWT 2011 Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I am so happy to be chanting - 'I'm having a Mai Tai...I'm having a Mai Tai!' Yum! I've fixed these many times, but followed your recipe to the letter and am really enjoying this version! Thanks so much for sharing, petlover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I haven't had a mai tai in forever and seriously regret not making them more often - this version is delicious - and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Made these today and this was the perfect drink for a 95 degree and humid day!!! I used to bar tend and this ranks right up there with one of the best!! I'll be making up a 5 gallon cooler of this for our big 4th of July party!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Mai Tai

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    72%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    simple syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites