Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Louisiana Crunch Cake Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Louisiana Crunch Cake Ever

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2011

      WELL. Let me start by saying I actually don't enjoy baking. But I do it every so often because stuff always comes out wonderful. I didn't have cake flour on hand but made this with regular AP flour with tremendous success. Wow, this cake is awesome!! I made your Vanilla Almond Glaze to pour over the top. Everybody loves this...the texture is soo nice & rich & moist. thank you for sharing this recipe! made for PAC spring '11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      I made this delicious cake last week for the first time- this is a knee-buckling keeper!! It actually tasted better the next day. I used your Vanilla Almond Glaze as well and I saved a little just to drizzle extra on a slice. Thank you for sharing such a delicious cake. One thing I would do different, use a tube pan. I think you get a more crunchier topping with a tube vs bundt pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      This cake is very moist and delicious. I'm very glad I found it. Easy to make and bake. I used my tube pan ( my angel food cake pan) and it worked very well. <br/>Again, thank you for sharing. In my oven, the cake baked for 65 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I rarely have luck with cakes, some in part to living at high altitude, some just because it's me. But this cake turned out fantastic and it is de-lish!!! Yum to the yum! Will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Really good cake recipe. Loved the texture, but it had a little too much egg flavor for me. My cake was overdone at 50 mins., it may have been my pan. Loved your almond glaze recipe, it really made this cake shine! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      I baked this FANTASTIC cake and it was great!!! While I was mixing I was on the phone with my son who is stationed in Spain. I placed the Bundt pan in the oven, and after 5 mins or so I remembered I forgot to add the coconut!!! I am a great fixer person when it comes to cakes so when the cake was baked & cooled, I put on about 1/3 of the Almond glaze, then sprinkled a layer of shred coconut on top of glazed then added the remainder of the glaze. This was so great I can't stop eating it. I will share the cake with my husband coworkers so I can bake another one tomorrow!!. The Almond glaze ( topping) I used whole milk instead of evaporated milk and it came out perfect!!! <br/>Landa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Ladies, this truly The Best Louisiana Crunch Cake Ever! It turned out perfectly. I'll never buy another one from Kroger's bakery again. It was easy to make and your instructions and tips were great. I'll be using the glaze recipe on any cake that calls for a glaze. I think the evaporated milk is the key to making this the best powdered sugar glaze I have ever found. Thanks for posting it! I'll be making it often and this will be one I make for bake sales and pot luck dinners also. I'll also be trying recipes from your website too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      I watched the Twins' video on Youtube several times before baking this cake. I wasn't sure how well my cake was going to be but to my surprise it was GREAT! The texture of the cake was moist and the flavor (I used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract) was on point. In my opinion, the Vanilla Almond Glaze is what really pushes this cake over the top. It is the BOMB!!!!! I halved the glaze recipe and it covered the cake just how I like it. I took the cake to work the next day and it was gone in a matter of minutes. This cake will DEFINITELY be one of my go-to recipes for many gatherings to come. I'd like to thank these young ladies for sharing their recipe for this SCRUMPTIOUSLY DIVINE cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Wow...I've made this cake twice in the last week and every piece of cake was gone in seconds. People absolutely loved this cake and have asked for the recipe. It tastes like the Entenmann's Louisiana Crunch Cake, but even better. Definitely recommend...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      This cake is fabulous!!! It is probably the most moist cake I have ever tasted, and has such a wonderful flavor and texture. This is a recipe that you will be asked for over and over again. Easy to make, too. The perfect cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Thank you for this recipe .I made tonight for my wife for Mothers Day it is amazing.I also posted a pic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I watched your video about this cake and all I can say that it's absolutely wonderful. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Thank you thank you thank you! For this recipe twingodesses I had a very southern going away party n this cake was the life of the party! They ate every crumb :) I am from louisiana n have never had somethin sooooo good thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      This cake was excellent. Moist and delicate. My son does not eat sweets very much, he ate this cake and some..... I will never make a 7 up cake again and this will definitely be my go to cake....I put the coconut in the icing since I fotgot to put it in the bottom of the pan with the sugar coating, it still came out great. Delicious....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Louisiana Crunch Cake Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.8
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    37%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 158.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 700.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.8 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 59.5 g
    238%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites