Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2011

      Really, really good. I left out the lime zest because I wanted a purely creamy texture. Also, I used an Italian meringue as topping. Super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I was curious about the powdered sugar since condensed milk is already so sweet. I concluded that the real key limes aare more acidic and can take on the added sweetness. The texture is good, but a slight bitterness seems to come through, which I believe is from the zest. I would rather it not be added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Everything I dreamed it would be! Sweet, tangy, just bitter enough. I used the crust from Lorac's "Pappadeaux's Key Lime Pie" recipe, which calls for ground pecans. I used walnuts: I chopped 'em up in the blender w/ the graham cracker. Uber tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Truly a pan licking recipe!! It was perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      My 14 y.o. son made it! It was Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was so tasty! For the sake of ease, I used a store bought low fat graham cracker crust. I also used fat free sweetened condensed milk, splenda, and fat free cool whip. By the taste you'd never know it was low-fat/low calorie. Everyone at the dinner party just loved it and I loved that it was so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This is a delicious version of one of my favorites. In efforts to reduce the sugar somewhat, I used my Graham-cracker Crust (microwave) for the crust and Splenda in place of the powdered sugar. The pie was garnished with fresh lime zest. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.3
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    42%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 142.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 420.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 60.7 g
    242%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites