Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Hot Chocolate Ever - No Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Hot Chocolate Ever - No Sugar

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2013

      I'm on the South Beach Diet on phase 1, and this really hit the spot for a sweet treat. I added a little extra splenda because it was still pretty bitter with the amount in the recipe. I also used all non-fat milk. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I made half the recipe for a very easy and good mug of hot chocolate to warm up on a cold morning.Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This is PURE comfort in a mug! I optes to use 2 cups of lowfat milk as I need all the calcium I can get. I also had Cadburys drinking chocolate as the cocoa. I added an extra packet of splenda as well. SO, so good! This will be nade OFTEN!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Loved this but definitely needed 2nd packet of Splenda. So happy to have found this recipe which will meet my chocolate cravings! Loved the cocoa taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I like what you're doing in this recipe & for that you get my 5 stars, 'cause it's one I'm going to keep around! However, another time I do want to go whole milk & probably another packet of Splenda, AND definitely the cinnamon (NOT optional for me!)! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      As written, I thought this was very bitter. I had to add a lot more splenda to my cup. I used all milk and no water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This is awesome! I added extra Splenda and cocoa for a sweeter & more chocolatey flavor. I didn't add the cinnamon, but I will next time. I used fat-free milk and it tasted fine. I highly recomend this very yummy hot chocolate!!! Oh, there's also a bonus - it's cheeper than buying the packaged sugar-free stuff, and it tastes much better, too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This is really delicious! I'd prefer to go a little lower fat, but I do like the creaminess once in awhile, and the cinnamon really brings out the cocoa flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Really good! I've had something similiar to this before. My boyfriend likes this because you actually taste the cocoa - it is not overridden by sugary sweetness and has a more coffee texture to it. I however, like sweet and use all milk (no water) which makes it creamier. I sometimes add an extra packet of splenda. If you want to go more for richer taste, use all milk and no water. We have an espresso machine, so we use it to make it foamy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Hot Chocolate Ever - No Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    38%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 110.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes