Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Goulash

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2014

    • on January 01, 2014

      My family LOVED this recipe. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      The name says it all...it IS *The Best Goulash* ! Very easy to make. I added Crushed Red Peppers to mine, but everyone else loved it just as it was written and posted to this site. Thanks for sharing a receipe even a young adult can prepare and enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Delicious! Best goulash recipe ever! Make sure to use extra sharp cheddar cheese and put an extra 1/2cup or so. We look forward to leftovers, its even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Very good! I don't like corn in my goulash so I omitted that. I also added in a bit of garlic powder after the meat was done cause I felt like it needed a bit more garlic. I also threw in a little bit of oregano. It's not even out of the oven yet but just eating it before it went it - it was very yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was wonderful. I could not get enough. I ate it for lunch and dinner for three days. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Haven't had Goulash this good in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It was delicious and very easy. My husband really enjoyed it. He said it tastes just like his mama's. So thumbs up from here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      My family liked this meal the other night. I was looking for something I could make with the little means I had in the house that night and this fit the bill. I did substitute egg noodles for the macaroni because it is all I had on hand. But the family enjoyed it. My husband really enjoyed it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      This is really good, and so easy! I made it just a few weeks ago, and my husband liked it so much he wanted it again tonight, and I misplaced my copy of the recipe, so I had to come and look for it again. Thank goodness I had it bookmarked! Thanks, Paige, for an easy and tasty recipe for some good comfort food! We'll make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      This was soooo good Paige. I love Goulash and this was great. I did add some chopped green peppers and I didnt have fresh garlic so I used some garlic powdered and it still was out of this world. Thank you for a great recipe. HEATHER:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.6
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    49%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 169.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chopped tomatoes

    tomato sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes