Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Garlic Shrimp in the Whole Wide World Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Garlic Shrimp in the Whole Wide World

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2003

      When I read this recipe I thought... wow, that's a lot of garlic and parsley. But I made it... hoping that it wasn't like some where it's so garlicky that that is all you taste. Well, the parsley, gotta use fresh, and the garlic balanced each other perfectly. Every flavor came through brillantly! There's a lot of oil and butter left so I cooked up 8 oz. of linguine and just added that at the end to absorb the same flavors. My family loved it. I think next time I will add a little white sauce and see what I come up with. Thanks Bethany!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Garlicccccccccc! Yummy! This was a really wonderful recipe for garlic shrimp. I served mine over fettucine noodles. The only change I'll make next time (and it's just a family preference) is to half the amount of parsley. Everything else was perfect for us. One thing I didn't know about was if you added all of the marinating sauce to the saute pan or if you picked the shrimp out of the sauce first. I chose to include the sauce so it would coat my noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Well send my home and call be Buford!! lol OMG!!!! What a delightful experience this was!! A tastbud THRILLER!! Yum! The only thing I would do different is to cut back on the olive oil, next time I will use only 1/4cup, other than that it is perfect. We mixed it with some pasta, and what a wonderful meal. I think next time I'm going to marinate it in some cajan spice (Tony's, the BEST), and grill it in my saute pan that my DS got for me. Maybe some red pepper flakes and lemon zest. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed. Thanks for such a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      I must have done something wrong. Mine came out too garlicky (and I love garlic) and very slightly too salty (I used a teaspoon of sea salt). I'm going to try this again with half the salt and a little less garlic as I can see that it could be a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was really good! I work night shift so I threw the marinade and shrimp together after I got off of work in the morning, let them marinate while I slept, and fried these in my wok when I got up in the evening before work. I did use dried instead of fresh parsley (I didn't have any fresh) and it still turned out tasting wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Delicious shrimp, B! I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of squeezing lemon over the finished product. We had these for our "oscar party" and I made Mean Chef's Chipotle Remoulade to dunk the shrimp. Very, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      YUMM-Y! This shrimp was outstanding. We served them over pasta with a white sauce, some garlic bread and a salad. EVERYBODY loved it.Thank you for a great recipe. Can't wait to make it again!! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Delicious!!! That about sums it up. We devoured this in record time. My kids loved it, my dh loved it and I loved it. I will be making this at least once a month, if not more. The flavor was incredible Bethany!!! Great Job!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Im not a big parsley lover so I used Cilantro and served over angel hair pasta....<br/><br/>DELICIOUS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Very good served with orzo, salad and balsamic dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      You are right, this recipe is first-rate and better than restaurant quality. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Did exactly as directed, and it turned out great! Would make this again anytime! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Terrible...followed the recipe exactly...greasy, oily slop...too much oil and butter...get out to some better restaurants and taste what shrimp is supposed to taste like...it need not be masked in a boatload of oil and butter ...where do you get off with off with1/2 cup of oil, then 2 tbsp of butter? I feel sorry for my wasted delicacies. I should have known better, and will in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      These were pretty good. I loved the garlic and fresh herb flavors, but thought there was a bit too much oil. I also cooked for a much shorter time, just until they turned pink- about 5 minutes total. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Wow...this was absolutely delicious!! It's hard to believe that only a few ingredients could impart such a wonderful flavor. Of course, with the combination of garlic and shrimp, how can you possibly go wrong? We enjoyed this with cilantro rice for a nice, light delicious dinner. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      **Made for ZWT 8 Spain/ Portugal**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I love Garlic Shrimp and have a recipe I use regularly. THIS will now be my 'regular recipe' - it really is wonderful. I think the marinating time makes a big difference. I made it exactly as written and there wasn't one bite left over. Always a good sign. :)
      Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I liked it and so did my hubby. I cut the amounts by half and that was enough for both of us Made for World Tour 8 Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      This was so delicious! I did shrimp and scallops and will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      i dont understand how this got so many good reviews. im so upset that i listed to everyone and essentially WASTED perfectly good shrimp. this recipe is flat out gross. i love garlic and i love shrimp but this totally made me second guess my love for both. my husband who loves shrimp ate MAYBE 2-3 shrimps and stopped eating dinner. what a waste. beware and look elsewhere for another recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Fabulous!!! Definitely restaurant quality... I couldn't believe how easy it was, and how great it tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Garlic Shrimp in the Whole Wide World

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    90%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 182.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites