60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, I love garlic and thisis really good. I did kick up the garlic a wee bit and the italian seasoning and the parmesan give this a great meld! We had it for garlic bread on the grill one nite then I brushed it on ribeyes on the grill the next. I have some more to top baked potatoes with this week! Yummy stuff! TY

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE July 14, 2003

Excellent! We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect for us. I think that this would be perfect for potatoes as well. Thanks for posting! (It was fun to try your recipes for "pick your chef".)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * July 26, 2003

Made for PRMR! Excellent! We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect for the whole family. Just the right garlic flavor throughout! Now I can put this in my recipe book for Garlic butter. No more searching needed! Thanks NIMZ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo August 28, 2013

Delicious! I used garlic powder, and quite a bit more than the recipe called for. I used it to make garlic bread and it was fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC September 23, 2012

I made this butter and rubbed it all over a whole chicken. I was worried that the skin was going to burn but I baked it for two hours on 350 and it came out perfectly browned and still very moist. Everyone loved it. In addition, I saved the drippings and sauteed some vegetables in it. Wow! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 06, 2012

omg, soo good! I totally scored points from the bf and his friends for making this garlic butter. I won't tell him the recipe lol. Thanks for sharing!!! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iron Woman March 12, 2012

Thank you Nimz for this terrific recipe!!!! I have made this a few times all ready now and forget to review it.. I made as written and have also added cheese to it for a change...Excellent!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poppa Dude May 02, 2010

Have made this a couple of times now using different types of bread and both times this was fabulous! My husband and picky son loved it also. Followed directions exactly. I will never buy garlic bread again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheri January 26, 2010

I ate so much garlic bread that the only family member that didn't snub me was the dog. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng November 16, 2009
The Best Garlic Butter