Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2003

      Wow, I love garlic and thisis really good. I did kick up the garlic a wee bit and the italian seasoning and the parmesan give this a great meld! We had it for garlic bread on the grill one nite then I brushed it on ribeyes on the grill the next. I have some more to top baked potatoes with this week! Yummy stuff! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Excellent! We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect for us. I think that this would be perfect for potatoes as well. Thanks for posting! (It was fun to try your recipes for "pick your chef".)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Made for PRMR! Excellent! We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect for the whole family. Just the right garlic flavor throughout! Now I can put this in my recipe book for Garlic butter. No more searching needed! Thanks NIMZ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Delicious! I used garlic powder, and quite a bit more than the recipe called for. I used it to make garlic bread and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      I made this butter and rubbed it all over a whole chicken. I was worried that the skin was going to burn but I baked it for two hours on 350 and it came out perfectly browned and still very moist. Everyone loved it. In addition, I saved the drippings and sauteed some vegetables in it. Wow! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      omg, soo good! I totally scored points from the bf and his friends for making this garlic butter. I won't tell him the recipe lol. Thanks for sharing!!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Thank you Nimz for this terrific recipe!!!! I have made this a few times all ready now and forget to review it.. I made as written and have also added cheese to it for a change...Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Have made this a couple of times now using different types of bread and both times this was fabulous! My husband and picky son loved it also. Followed directions exactly. I will never buy garlic bread again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I ate so much garlic bread that the only family member that didn't snub me was the dog. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I have used this several times now to make garlic bread and it's very good and easy to make! Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Nimz awesome garlic butter. We really enjoyed this simple treat. It made the best garlic bread. I will be using this quick and easy to make recipe often. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Simple, garlicky and delish! A great garlic butter for french bread - my kids loved it! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Ok, I made this butter after I made French Bread French Bread. I spread the butter on slices of bread and broiled it. Man is this awesome! They went together like.....bread and butter. LOL Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      MOST DEFINITELY A GREAT TASTING BUTTER, & the only thing I did different was to use rounded measures of the garlic (Love that stuff)! Lots of uses for this one, but we're giving it a real workout as just a spread! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      This recipe probably doesn't really need another 5 star review,but here it is anyway.... This is a great garlic butter recipe,full of flavour,and simple to make. We used it to make garlic bread,and also smeared it onto corncobs before wrapping in foil and baking in the oven..they were sensational!! An absolute keeper..thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Great! 5 stars from everyone! Simple and easy, and oh sooo good! Made for Zaar Stars tag....thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      yum yum this makes some awesome garlic bread! I love it! Definitely a favorite to make garlic bread! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Easy... and so devine. Garlic bread just doen'st get any better than this. Tagged in the zaar star forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Easy and quick - used a parm/asiago cheese mix- also used trader joe's pasta seasoning. Didn't mix in the paprika just dusted the top of the bread. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Delicious! I used a mixer just to give it that whipped butter look since I served it with warm bread. I will definitely incorporate this when I make garlic bread. I would imagine that you coul be fancy and put the butter into a mold (maybe lined with parchment paper) and then chill. Remove well before serving to bring it back to room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.1
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    98%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 143.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites