Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2005

      I did not care for this recipe at all. I ended up with brownies with a thick crunchy crust on top, and raw batter underneath. I don't usually have problems with uneven cooking in my oven, so I have to attribute it to the recipe. Plus, the brownies that were cooked more around the edges of the pan tasted more like a dense chocolate cake than the chewy fudgy brownies that I prefer. Definitely not a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Just wonderful. Fudgy and rich, these will take the place of the recipe that stopped working when we moved out of high altitude. I cooked them in a 13 X 9 pan since I like them thick, I had to cook about 50 min, but they were absolute perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I wasn't a big fan of this recipe. I don't think I would make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      These are perfect brownies. I've tried several recipes trying to find the right one, and this is it - very rich and fudgy without being heavy. I halved the recipe and used a 9" square pan, and used a fudge frosting. They were a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      These brownies are excellent! They are fudgy and dense, just the way I like them. They are the best brownies that I have ever made. They are a hit every time I make them, which is a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I don't know what I did but these did not turn out for me. The top of the brownie got hard while the middle was still really raw. I cooked a little longer till the middle got done but after awhile the whole pan was hard as a rock. I probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      I made these for my daughter's ballet class Christmas party for parents and the little dancers. Excellent quality brownies. Rich and moist with a chewy, fudge flavor. The best I have ever made. Thanks Nurse Di. I think we will leave some of these out for Santa ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      mmm...mmm...,made these for my nephews grad party and they were a big hit !!! thanks so much for this recipe i was looking for one that made a large pan and this is it .moist and fudgy as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Wow, what a brownie! I made these for my son's Valentine's Day class party and had a number of the kids remarked how good they were; the other moms helping with the party couldn't keep their fingers out of the brownie container :) Since I knew these would be eaten by tiny fingers I chose to leave off the icing, but even without they were fabulous. Also, as a fun twist for V'day, using a cookie cutter, I cut them into heart shapes. I cut them during the cooling time at about 5-7 minutes after they came out of the oven and then lifted them off of the pan when they were almost completely cool. Thanks, Nurse Di -- These will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      These were so scrumptious. I have always prefered my brownies to be moist and fudgy over cakey. These were exactly the way I like them--moist and fudgy. The icing was chocolaty sweet. The perfect indulgence. Thanks Nurse Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      I made these for my best friend's birthday. She is a chocaholic. They were so moist and fudgy. They also had a nice, rich chocolate flavor. The glaze/icing was sweet and very sinful. An excellent brownie recipe. She was thrilled and so was I :D Thanks Nurse Di!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (2680 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    45%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 71.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 146.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites