29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good..and different. Everyone liked them. I did make a small change after reading reviews, and breaded them a little differently by dusting in flour first, then the buttermilk, then in a combination of breadcrumbs and Panko. The breading did stay on. Thank you for this recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 July 04, 2010

I took some pointers from other reviewers in that I coated the ravioli in flour first, shook off the excess and then proceeded to the rest of the recipe as instructed. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder and a bit of adobo (why not?!) to the breadcrumbs. The breadcrumbs held to the ravioli with no problems. I will definitely be making this again. This is sure to be a crowd-pleaser. Thank you for this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buffet of Womanliness October 02, 2012

I am on Hospice Home Care for Cancer and my poor wife is on Dialysis and has many other diseases. I do ALL the cooking for us. I am going to get the ingedients for this Fried Ravoli Recipe, when our SS check arrives (the 3rd) lol. My wife prefers Perogi and I am think of making YOUR recipe with Perogis and seasoning with Sour Cream and Green Tail Onions, probably Garlic too. What do YOU think?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
litricia April 30, 2015

Or, if you live in the St. Louis area, grocery stores carry ravioli already breaded - called "toasted ravioli" which is really good and SO EASY.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Genie L. June 27, 2014

If you are having problems with breading try and mix panko ..And also you can get Jalapeno ravioli these they are so good. Hope you can find them good luck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c190122 August 02, 2013

These were very good but the breading did not stay on very well. I also recommend leaving them in a little longer than 3 minutes. Instead of marinara sauce I used alfredo sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hanniebananie April 09, 2013

These were really good! I made my own bread crumbs by blitzing together wheat bread and Italian seasoning in my food chopper...The only change I would make is to add a touch of salt next time! Served with leftover spaghetti sauce.
Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Foodie July 26, 2012

My husband and I have made these a few times. We are frustrated that the breading doesn't stay on the ravioli. We love the taste, but I think we will use an egg/milk mixture next time to help the breading "stick."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa April 04, 2010

My husband and I thought these were good. But the breading didn't really stay on like I would have liked. They fried up quick though. I served with a tomato-basil dipping sauce. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl March 28, 2010

I made this recipe as a appetizer for a get together. I used buttermilk substitute,and a bag of frozen cheese raviolis(thawed slightly)...Everyone liked it...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck January 10, 2010
The Best Fried Ravioli