Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Fried Ravioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Fried Ravioli

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      This was really good..and different. Everyone liked them. I did make a small change after reading reviews, and breaded them a little differently by dusting in flour first, then the buttermilk, then in a combination of breadcrumbs and Panko. The breading did stay on. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I took some pointers from other reviewers in that I coated the ravioli in flour first, shook off the excess and then proceeded to the rest of the recipe as instructed. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder and a bit of adobo (why not?!) to the breadcrumbs. The breadcrumbs held to the ravioli with no problems. I will definitely be making this again. This is sure to be a crowd-pleaser. Thank you for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      Or, if you live in the St. Louis area, grocery stores carry ravioli already breaded - called "toasted ravioli" which is really good and SO EASY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      If you are having problems with breading try and mix panko ..And also you can get Jalapeno ravioli these they are so good. Hope you can find them good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      These were very good but the breading did not stay on very well. I also recommend leaving them in a little longer than 3 minutes. Instead of marinara sauce I used alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      These were really good! I made my own bread crumbs by blitzing together wheat bread and Italian seasoning in my food chopper...The only change I would make is to add a touch of salt next time! Served with leftover spaghetti sauce.
      Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      My husband and I have made these a few times. We are frustrated that the breading doesn't stay on the ravioli. We love the taste, but I think we will use an egg/milk mixture next time to help the breading "stick."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      My husband and I thought these were good. But the breading didn't really stay on like I would have liked. They fried up quick though. I served with a tomato-basil dipping sauce. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I made this recipe as a appetizer for a get together. I used buttermilk substitute,and a bag of frozen cheese raviolis(thawed slightly)...Everyone liked it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I only did four for an appetizer. These were great. Used fresh homemade ravioli. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I let the Ravioli sit for a couple minutes before I fried them. I had a little bit of the breading come off, but for the most part it all stayed on. Also, I stuck with the recipe and used Buttermilk, and just some plain bread crumbs. Italian crumbs would have been better, but that can be taken care of easily enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Oh my gosh these are great!Used small ravioli as recommended by other people in their reviews and instead of buttermilk as i did not fin in stores I used 1 cup milk with 1 tablespoon lemon juice.Thanks and will be definetely repeated in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Oh my gosh, these are great! A couple of recommendations, though. Use the small ravioli, they fry up better than the larger ones, and use the regular, finely-ground bread crumbs. I used Panko crumbs once and the texture wasn't right. This is a special treat in our house now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I made these up ahead of time to make for the football game on Sunday, and I fried up a few, since I doubled the recipe. They were so delicious, and I can't wait for my guests to bite into them during the game! I loved the marinade for dipping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      You want to talk about a great appetizer, this is IT! I will share this recipe with my neighbor who entertains a lot and is always looking for new ones to make. This is a great addition to my appetizer recipes, and one I really look forward to making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I add a tablespoon of hot sauce or tabasco to buttermilk for an added kick. Also, I found that breading stays on better if you freeze the prepared raviolis for 4 hours before frying and then deep fry instead of pan fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      So easy and so good! Sometimes the breading fell off or was patchy - but it didn't seem to matter. They all ended up delicious. I was really glad I tasted one before serving them to guests because they disappeared quickly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      these were so good! i had trouble keeping the breading on while it fryed though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This appie was a hit at a get together we had. The dish was empty in about 20 minutes! We dipped in the marinara sauce and loved every mouthful! Make sure your oil is hot enough and you don't crowd the fryer if you want them to come out nice and brown. I added some extra garlic and onion powder to the seasoning mix to spice them up a little more. We just loved these! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      These were fantastic--far better than fried cheese sticks and much better than the frozen products you can buy and deep fry. Everyone loved these. I grated the cheese fresh which made this even better! These are great little appetizers, and you won't have any leftovers. Also serve with blue cheese dressing along with the marinara. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Fried Ravioli

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.2
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    17%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1215.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes