Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best French Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best French Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      This is the best french dressing ever! I like a sweet dressing without being too wangy with alot of vinegar. I forgot to add the onion but we thought it was amazing so I think I will omit the onion next time I make this dressing. I also didn't add the mayonnaise. This dressing reminds me of a good catalina dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I had another French Dressing recipe that I've been using for years and decided to try yours. Am really glad I did. Much as I like my recipe, your's is twice as good. Can't go wrong with a Kittencal recipe. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was the best french salad dressing ever! I made this for my son's birthday party and everyone LOVED it - and have all asked for the recipe! I definitely won't ever buy french dressing from the store again! This will be a staple in our refrigerator from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This has to be the BEST French Salad Dressing I have ever tasted ~ not just homemade, but anywhere, anytime, any place! This recipe is so incredibly simple to put together, there will never be another reason for me to purchase French Dressing again! I used onion juice, which I find to be easier to use when making salad dressing, I also used the entire amount suggested for the sugar and 1/2 tsp garlic salt. Once again, Kittencal, you have provided me with another great recipe I will use over and over again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Yum! I halved the recipe and took it to a church potluck along with a big salad. The people who tried it asked for the recipe! I loved it. Thanks Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I made a half recipe for this. I used one rounded teaspoon of fresh minced garlic with 1/2 teaspoon salt. I used my blender to puree it and the dressing came out thick and silky smooth. It is better than any bottled French Salad dressing. Thanks, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This dressing was very good. In my opinion, much better than the bottled stuff. I used only 1/4 cup sugar and I thought it was sweet enough. I didn't add mayo, but I might give it a try next time. Thanks Kittencal for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      My goodness, Kittencal, I could drink this stuff! And it's so easy and inexpensive to make. I'm done with the bottled stuff! *EDITED* Forgot to mention that I used half the amount of oil and replaced the sugar with Splenda. It was still DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      oh yummmmm, soooo good, better than any bottled dressing, Kit never stop posting your fantastic recipes, here is another one, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I knew before I made this dressing it would be great because there was garlic in it--- then I made it and it was fabulous--- I added more fresh garlic and no garlic salt. Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best French Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (884 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1053.8
     
    Calories from Fat 869
    82%
    Total Fat 96.5 g
    148%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 2.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 827.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 45.6 g
    182%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites