Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2008

      Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, Kitten. My family & I enjoyed the pancakes very much. It wasn't until I started writing the review that I realized I had omitted the sour cream from the recipe.I can't wait to make these again, this time with the sour cream. But Kit with or without the sour cream, these are excellant pancakes, large, fluffy, light and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Our family's new favorite pancakes. My four year old absolutely adores them. We live in Sweden where there isn't any buttermilk so I have to make due with the vinegar+milk substitution. I can't wait to try these next time I'm in Canada with real buttermilk. The first time I made these I had batter left over so we kept it in the refrigerator overnight and used it for french toast the next morning. Excellent for that as well. Thanks for the recipe-my family appreciates it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Wonderful buttermilk pancakes! I made as directed with the only exception being adding some additional skim milk to thin out the batter slightly. These pancakes were the lightest and fluffiest pancakes I have ever tried! The taste was perfect served with pure Canadian Maple syrup. This will be my main recipe for buttermilk pancakes from now on. Thanks again, Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      My family rated this a resounding 5 stars! I was out of sour cream, so subbed instead with plain yogurt. Also, I think I must have over-mixed the batter as the pancakes weren't all that fluffy, but overall, the results were great. I can't wait to try with sour cream to see if there is any taste difference. As always, this is a winner, Kitten. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I served these for our family Christmas brunch and they were outstanding in every way. Best of all, they didn't go "flat" after cooking. I actually got to sit down with the family and eat my pancake too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      These pancakes were pretty fluffy. I used peach syrup #177636 on top. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      When my son requested pancakes for his sore throat, these popped into my head. I'm so glad I had all the ingredients on hand. I had to be patient, since it takes longer to cook these puffy pancakes. I find when using yogurt/sour cream that after my pan gets really hot, it works best to cook them slowly on a med/low heat (to make sure they don't get too brown without the insides cooking through).These were indeed very fluffy (I couldn't imagine any fluffier) and I don't know if I imagined this, but I felt like you could really taste the vanilla (must have been the combo of vanilla with the sour cream). It made for a deluctable taste. I top mine with applesauce on top, powdered sugar/syrup for the rest of the bunch. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe. Roxygirl —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Terrific pancakes ~ They are light, fluffy, and very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing about it. Thanks Kitten for a great pancake breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Serving Size: 1 (1027 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    41%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 367.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites