Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2009

      I seem to be pancake challenged, but these actually worked for me! They didn't get very fluffy (perhaps it was the light sour cream), but they tasted good, looked pretty, and smelled like waffle cones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Delicious, I prefer these to my regular pancake recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      These are wonderful. The trick is the slow cooking technique to get the best volume.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Excellent. We enjoyed these for dinner tonight. I halved the recipe easily and we did add the vanilla. Very good and a must try if you haven't not done so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These are delicious! I love buttermilk pancakes and these were so good. My family enjoyed these for Sunday morning breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I was really hungry this morning and found your recipe for these wonderful pancakes!!! I made it as written, but cut the recipe in half for DD and myself. Just be careful as they tend to burn quickly, I turned the temp down to med-low. These pancakes have the best flavor!!! Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing Kit!! Made for zaar stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Another 5 stars for Kitten! I have to admit I'm not a pancake lover nor the pancake afficianado in the family. I leave that up to my husband and my 4 year old son (who could eat pancakes for every meal of the day!). We made half without any fruit added and 1/2 with frozen blueberries dropped in. My 4 year old said "mmmmm" (or something to that effect) with literally each and every bite. While he loves pancakes...no pancake has ever gotten that kind of praise from Mr. Picky himself! While these are definitely a bit more work than the average box mix...the flavor blows it out of the water AND these can be cooked in mass quantity and then frozen in ziploc's and microwaved as you want more. We do this all the time for the kids and comes out beautifully! Thanks for another winner Kitten! We didn't change a thing and we LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

    • on June 08, 2008

      Thought for sure I had reviewed these already - these are AWESOME! I never used to like thick pancakes until we tried these. They are so moist and delicious, and my kids request them all the time. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Holy Cats! Are these legal... or are they a controlled substance? The texture and flavor were superior. I was looking for something to use up some leftover buttermilk. These are worth buying buttermilk for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I've made a lot of pancakes i thought were good but these were the best I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      These are the best pancakes I have ever eaten. They are light and fluffy and the flavor is to die for. I only used to eat Bisquick pancakes but these are wonderful. I followed the ingredients exactly. These will be our pancakes from now on. Thank you for a great recipe!!! Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      These were amazing! I have been looking everywhere for a pancake recipe but never found one that satisfied me completely - until now. They were thick, fluffy, and amazingly flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Made for Zaar Stars. I used whole wheat pastry flour and powdered buttermilk. Also low-fat sour cream and the vanilla. Mine didn't turn out any more fluffy than normal, but that may have been from the flour. It made 16 (5-6 inch) pancakes. I just put butter on top and they didn't need more syrup (I don't like maple).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was my first time doing pancakes with buttermilk. I loved the taste. Since we were only me and my BF, I did half the recipe. I used the vanilla. Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These were very good and fluffy.I added some flax and wheat germ .Thank you for another good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These pancakes are as kittencal says, plus light, fluffy, taste out of this world delicious and easy to prepare . I thought the recipe I had couldn't be beat..... boy was I wrong.... dh found 1 fault with them, he ate to many. Thanks kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These were excellent pancakes. Light and fluffy with a perfect texture. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      My Kitten, this is a REPEAT, over and over and over again recipe! Very yummy and tasted great. All of us really liked these and the fact that they weren't overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Have to agree - these are excellent pancakes, large, light and fluffy and best of all they taste great! Made as posted - wouldn't change a thing. Adding this to my special breakfast recipes. Thank you Kitten for a recipe that was a winner at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Serving Size: 1 (1027 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    41%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 367.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites