50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious, thick but light tasting pancakes. I did use white whole wheat flour, but otherwise made as is. They are great to have in the freezer to pull out for a quick breakfast for the kids. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 January 24, 2015

Excellent! Very fluffy, but not eggy. Thick pancake with a great flavor. I used a bit more vanilla and the full amount of sugar. I added a little cinnamon to a few this time, which made them even more tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allysundrop August 27, 2014

excellent pancakes!!! We all couldnt stop till they were all gone!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the Balchi's April 13, 2014

Very tender, good flavor. I think they need to be a little fluffier so I will bump up the baking powder next time. Overall a good basic recipe that you can tweak a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dirndlfrau December 23, 2012

Great fluffy pancakes. I noticed another reviewer used lemon as they did not have buttermilk. It worked well. Easy, lovely, tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambervim November 05, 2012

The best fluffiest pancakes!!! My husband said they were the best pancakes he ever had. Saving this recipes as my new pancake recipe. I can't count how many recipes I have tried. This is a keeper!!

Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvkadcl October 23, 2012

My husband made these for me for Mothers Day. They were wonderful! Thank you!!! No more bis quick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel May 14, 2012

Wonderful! If Kittencalkitchen has a recipe for what your looking for always go for it! These are the best pancakes I've ever had, anywhere! I made them exactly as written and I did include the vanilla. These were thick but they were so fluffy that it made for the perfect combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeanutsMamma April 27, 2012

These were awesome! I will never use a mix again! I love the slight tang that comes from the sour cream add a little cinnamon and nutmeg and Wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
squiddykins March 04, 2012

Four out of four people loved these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain February 27, 2012
The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!