Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2014

      Excellent! Very fluffy, but not eggy. Thick pancake with a great flavor. I used a bit more vanilla and the full amount of sugar. I added a little cinnamon to a few this time, which made them even more tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      excellent pancakes!!! We all couldnt stop till they were all gone!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Very tender, good flavor. I think they need to be a little fluffier so I will bump up the baking powder next time. Overall a good basic recipe that you can tweak a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Great fluffy pancakes. I noticed another reviewer used lemon as they did not have buttermilk. It worked well. Easy, lovely, tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      The best fluffiest pancakes!!! My husband said they were the best pancakes he ever had. Saving this recipes as my new pancake recipe. I can't count how many recipes I have tried. This is a keeper!!

      Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      My husband made these for me for Mothers Day. They were wonderful! Thank you!!! No more bis quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Wonderful! If Kittencalkitchen has a recipe for what your looking for always go for it! These are the best pancakes I've ever had, anywhere! I made them exactly as written and I did include the vanilla. These were thick but they were so fluffy that it made for the perfect combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      These were awesome! I will never use a mix again! I love the slight tang that comes from the sour cream add a little cinnamon and nutmeg and Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Four out of four people loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      We have been making the Kittencal Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes for several years now. Everybody in our family loves them (obviously). We also make them at our for friends when we go skiing as the morning go to meal. All our friends kids ask if we will make them when they come to visit. These really are the best. We make everything as listed, only there have been a few times when I have not had enough sour cream on hand and we have either left it out or used less. The pancakes are a bit sweeter without it, so I cut the sugar to 2 1/2 tbsp when there is no sour cream. I make the flour part the night before and have all the liquid ingredients ready to grab and go. Best results for fluffy-ness seem to come when we mix the liquid into the dry quickly, however with few turns. We use a griddle and start heating it while the completed batter sits as it takes 5 minutes or less for our griddle to sizzle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      This recipe was very delicious. It turned out very well. The pancakes were very light, fluffy, and thick. They weren't flat like the some of the pictures taken by failed cooks. They should have volume. I did have to add a little more buttermilk, but any good cook knows that the weather- can play havoc with measurements that are by volume and not weight. I, also, didn't mix the batter until completely smooth, as I didn't want to overdevelop the gluten in the flour and get chewy pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      As always I look to Kittencal when I need a specific recipe & as always she delivered! These are yummy, light & tasty. The batter is very thick & I was tempted to thin it down a bit but thought I would behave & follow the recipe as I have found with Kitten's recipes she knows what she is doing. Perfect, I did not & would not change a thing. This will be my go to recipe from now on, the Bisquick is out the door!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This is actually the first time I am not giving 5 stars to a recipe by kitten. that is because though the pancakes were light and fluffy, they tasted too much of baking powder and baking soda for my liking. Next time I'll probably reduce the amount by half. Since I used milk +vinegar instead of buttermilk and yoghurt instead of sour cream, that might've compromised the taste. I will surely be making these for brunch every weekend but with a significant cut down in the amount of leavening agents. thanks again kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      These were really good pancakes. They were so light and fluffy just like you stated. My DH is really picky about his pancakes and these suited him to a tee. Thanks for posting another fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Excellent! Kittencal, you never let me down. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I made those pancakes with blueberries for the Christmas brunch and they were awesome. I am making it again for New Year but with raspberries. I know they are going to desappear with my grand children. Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Just made these and they were awesome. very spongy and soft. I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg for a little extra flavor. Also didn't have enough sour cream so i used half cream and half vanilla yogurt. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      superb pancakes!!! i knew it would taste great because your other recipes do. its a staple in our home now. it makes fabulous waffles too.thank you very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I am new to cooking and this was the first thing I made since finding this website. Since then I have made them 4 times, today with chocolate chips! They are so good and I have friends asking me for the recipe because they like it so much! My kids also scarf them down which is great because they barely eat anything I make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These are really good! My kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Serving Size: 1 (1027 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    41%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 367.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes