Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Waffles

    Average Rating:

    388 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 388

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2013

      simplemente deliciosos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      These were good. I did add some cinnamon, but otherwise used the recipe as written. They came out very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      So good! I liked the crisp on the outside and they got a little dark but were still moist and fluffy on the inside. I used my hand mixer for the egg whites to make sure they were stiff enough to not break down completely when they were folded in. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      I made an account just to review these waffles after making them then seeing the one star reviews... I followed the recipe and these came out perfectly. Probably the best waffles i've ever had, definitely the best i've made. Everything people in the one star reviews didn't happen for me. No baking powder taste, they were crispy and fluffy on the inside and rose up as they cooked. They were so good that i ate about half the first one with no toppings at all. They are a little buttery but pancakes and waffles are vessels for butter, so thats a plus as far as i'm concerned. I still topped mine with butter. delicious. I can only imagine the people complaining failed to use the correct measurements and or didn't follow the directions. the batter is very thin and runny until you fold in the properly whisked egg whites. Then its pretty close to any other batter i have used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      The batter was way to thin. We added more flour and a few other things to it as well. After that it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Glad this recipe works for some. WAY too buttery for my family. Insides WAY too battery. Yuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      This is the BEST recipe for waffles hands down. This is the third time I've used it, and this time I used buttermilk. OMG! Sooooo good. Everyone loved them. Next time I'll add some vanilla to see if it makes a difference, although I can't imagine how they could get any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

    • on April 07, 2013

      I substituted 1/3 cup of the flour for whole wheat, and I was impatient for the waffle iron to heat up, so I made a pancake. The batter is good for that too! Light and fluffy, crispy on the outside, melt in your mouth. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      Fluffy waffles beat those heavy boxed pancake batters! I tried using chocolate milk. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      Made these for the family. Just as others said, fluffy with a little crisp! Loved them... Will add a touch of vanilla or cinnamon the next time. Definitely a keeper...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      I have made these time and time again. ALWAYS turn out amazing. In fact it is the only waffle recipe my kids request. I have tried many a recipe over the years and this is it! I don't know what those other reviewers are doing wrong for it to turn out so badly. I have never had a bad batch. Maybe they are over folding the egg whites in? Just doesn't make sense. I give these 5 stars and 8 thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      I would have given this a 5 star but I had to make some changes to the recipe. I only put in 1 tsp of baking powder. Changed 2 tsp of sugar to 2 TBSP. I halved the melted butter and used 1/4 cup oil. I sifted all the powder ingredients, tempered the melted butter with the milk. I added 1 tsp of vanilla. Then I added the egg yolk and whisked into the dry. I folded the egg whites in. The batter was not to thin at all. They turned out perfect. I read other reviews that the batter was thin, they weren't fluffy, and they burned. All of which is "user error". If you do what the instructions say and set your waffle iron appropriately then you won't have a problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This recipe is great. Follow the directions exactly except I added 1 tsp vanilla. Very delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Tastes like waffles and toothpaste. After adding the ingredients and thinking that the baking soda might be much, I read some reviews. I added some extra flour, vanilla, and cinnamon to try and save the batch. Gave the first ones to my son who couldn't get past the first 3 bites. My wife and I could barely finish ours. I felt like I was eating waffles but also brushing my teeth, I don't know how anyone can enjoy these. They smelled, cooked, and looked great but I would recommend cutting the baking soda ATLEAST down to half or more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Wonderful! Only substitution we made was buttermilk for the sweet milk. I think many of these low ratings are from people who either didn't beat their egg whites enough, fold them in gently or maybe have baking powder that's not the freshest. Thanks for a great go-to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      The best recipe I have encountered! It comes out so light and fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      The first time I made this I was in a hurry and just mixed all ingredients together. It was a little runny, so I added a bit more flour, and they were delicious. The second time I decided to follow the instructions to see if that would make a difference in the consistency, but it didn't, and they were still delicious. Frankly, since the outcome was essentially the same, next time I won't bother with separating the eggs. I was very worried about the amount of baking powder and butter, but pleased with the outcome. My family, and my daughter's friends all enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      I made these tonight, and they were absolutely perfect! I let the butter cool for about 10 minutes after melting and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The waffles were nice and crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. My husband declared them the best waffles he has ever had and proceeded to eat them without syrup! So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I was beginning to regret buying a waffle maker until I found this. Every other recipe I tried was eggy and rubbery. Not these waffles, they are perfectly crisp on the outside and soft and fluffy on the , and most importantly taste delicious. The batter seems very runny but they still cook just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    56%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 112.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 630.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites