Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Waffles

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2013

      the first time i used this recipe i made pancakes. they turned out like a mix between crepes and pancakes,i topped them with tweed peaches,fabulous. the second time i actually made waffles and it made crispy waffles that were soft inside,fantastic recipe. It's the only recipe I use now for waffles or pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      Super easy but still delicious. All my kids ate them right up! I've noticed some people adding vanilla and I'm going to try that next time. Great recipe to keep around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Greatt receipe, thankyou! i did not follow the mixing instructions however so i got a think batter. I mixed sugar with yoke mix until sugar desolved then added melted butter then milk. a splash of vanilla, then flou mixing well. Llast foolding the stiff white taking care not to over mix. Voila! hope this helps some one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      I've only had waffles made of Bisquick (and however restaurants make them) and these are the worst waffles I've ever had. In my life. I followed the exact directions and it was like a cruel joke. No bueno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Entire family agrees, this is the best waffle we have ever had! I added a little vanilla, just wonderful! Nice lightly crisp outside, light as a feather inside. This recipe is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      I own 4 restaurants that serve breakfast. These are the best homemade waffles I've ever made. I see some reviews that weren't so positive...all I can say is you didn't make them right if your's came out heavy. These are incredibly light, fluffy and tasty. I did like several others did and added vanilla, however, I added it by using my vanilla infused sugar. To get this just put a split vanilla bean in your sugar. It makes delicious sugar. Going back to those who had problems, if yours came out heavy most likely your baking powder was old, or your flour was old. I also whipped the egg whites to soft peaks and stirred them in with a wire whisk. If you overbeat your egg whites to stiff peaks it will effect the outcome of these waffles. I'd give these 10 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Too greasy. No flavor. I have definitely made better waffle recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      I don't know what happened but by the time I was done it wassuper runny. When I spooned it in just boiled and made a mess. Added a 1 1/2 cups of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      Very runny batter. I trusted the recipe and used it as is for the first waffle and it came out crispy, flat, and when I pulled it off my waffle iron it fell apart. I had to add 3/4 cup more flour to thicken it up. I also had to add a little vanilla to increase flavor. After that it turned out very well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      These waffles are delicious on their own but also paired with almost anything. We experimented with a frittata and were delighted with the results. http://randdkitchen.blogspot.ca/2013/06/frittata-with-waffles.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Salty. Either too much salt or baking power.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Too much butter! Tasted like a mediocre pretzel, not the best waffle. Way too much butter and salt and not enough flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Followed the recipe perfectly the batter was runny, even after I folded in the white egg peaks, and they did not rise like typical waffles . The taste was okay but nothing exceptional. I'll keep looking for a better recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This is an excellent recipe. Thank you food.com and to everyone who posted a review. I tried this recipe this morning and my family loved it. I must admit like some other folks I added my own twist. We eat mostly gluten free, so I opted the regular flour out with all-purpose gluten free flour. I also added 1 tsp on cinnamon and 1/2 tsp on brown sugar. Most excellent. The mix made exactly 8 waffles which was perfect for this mornings brunch since my son had a sleepover. I will be making breakfast for my co-workers next week and this recipe is perfect. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      These are truly the best waffles I have ever had!!! I only used 2 tsp of baking powder (today's bp is much more efficient than it used to be). I also added vanilla. AAA+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      These were amazing! I also added just a bit of vanilla to the mix and they smelled incredible while cooking. Great texture, great flavor. Best recipe I have tried for waffles yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I made these this morning and they turned out fantastic! Though, I had to add a little more flower than called for due to the fact it turned out runny. Other than that, they were light and delicious and melted in my mouth. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Lies, all lies...The people giving this recipe 5 stars are either paid astroturfers or they take their families to KFC for an IV drip of fryer grease for dinner. This recipe is so incredibly greasy <br/><br/>I feel bad for having subjected my body to eating them. In between waffles I had to dab the waffle iron with a paper towel to keep the waffles from frying in the left over butter vs. browning up like they're supposed to. I'm no over zealous fitness nut but when a single waffle gives your 60% of your recommended fat for the day. There is something wrong. <br/><br/>So regret not having read only the top three reviews. Food.com you've earned you place in sites I don't trust. Too many decent recipe sites out there to waste my time with ones that pad their reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic! I followed the instructions exactly, and my waffles turned out fluffy and golden, crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. I used a regular, square waffle maker (not a Belgian waffle maker) and was so pleased to find waffles that weren't wimpy and cakey.<br/><br/>There seem to be quite a few reviews claiming "thin, greasy waffles" or "batter that is way too thin", and I'd like to know what on earth they did to the recipe to have them turn out so badly. Perhaps they skipped the beaten egg-whites-folding steps? The egg whites add a lot of loft to my batter, which was already plenty thick from the egg/milk/melted butter.<br/><br/>The one criticizm I might have is that the recipe does call for a lot of baking powder, which can leave a film and metallic taste in the mouth. Next time I might try reducing the amount of baking powder, and adding an extra egg-white. I'd sure hate to mess up a great recipe by making a bunch of changes, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      sure EASY and wonderfully YUMMY.. made this with my 2 yr old grandaughter!! wish i had a belgiun waffle press.. came out great and flavorful in reg iron..<br/>all other waffles taste like cardboard now!! thank you!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    56%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 112.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 630.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites