Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Waffles

    Average Rating:

    405 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 405

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2014

      Best waffles I ever made! Only ad heave cream do substituted 1 cup cream plus 3/4 cup water for the milk. Also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Crispy outside, tender light inside. Wow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      Delicious! Has a wonderful taste and texture! I used 1/3 cup of butter instead of 1/2, and next time I will actually use less. Also, I used 1-1/2 cup milk. These did not need vanilla to taste great. Folding in the egg whites just so is the key! Can't wait to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      This recipe was disgusting it was heavy and doughy and tasted like eggs. It had way to much baking powder and made to much. It was not good to eat and hard to throw It away. What a waste of my time and ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      Very easy, light and fluffy and a big hit with the family. My daughter likes when I sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on the waffle before I close the waffle maker!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      I made an account on this site just so I could leave a review on this recipe. Do NOT make it, it's terrible. It's very lumpy and it doesn't matter how much you mix it in a kitchen aid the little lumps (which I know aren't supposed to be there) will NOT go away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      I read a lot of negative reviews on this recipe. I am not one to change a recipe, at least until I try it. These waffles are delicious! Light and crisp, but I do understand the lack of flour, so I just added half a cup of flour to the remaining batch. They were absolutely perfect! So to be safe, add another1/2 cup of flour, (more or less). Really folks, just give it another change. This recipe is far, far superior to any mix you can buy in a store, not to mention, no additives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      really like these waffles, they were light and fluffy. Last waffle recipe I made were heavy and hard, so these were perfect. I also like the idea of adjusting the servings because I live alone and making a batch for 6-8 serving is too much. Like one comment mentioned adding a little vanilla to them is a great idea. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      I followed the instructions perfectly and after triple checking and not finding any errors in my execution, I had to change the recipe. It was originally very watery-FAR too thin. But after adding some vanilla, 3 tbsp of cinnamon and another 1/3 of a cup of flour, I was very happy with the results. I will use less salt and butter the next time I make this, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Too much liquid and too floppy. Using sifted white four, I set out to double the recipe. The amount of liquid did concern me, however, so held back 2/3 C milk and 1/2 C Butter. When I mixed all of the other ingredients together, I was glad I held back on some of the liquid. The batter was runny. The first waffle was flat and floppy, as many reviewers said. To crisp up my next waffle, I added 3T Canola oil to the batter. It worked a little, so I added 3T more. Before I was satisfied with the crispness, I had added 9T total. It made 9 waffles with my Belgian waffle maker. With my changes, I would give this recipe 5 stars. Add warm, fresh-off-the-tree apricots to the hot syrup and it became the best waffles I have ever had. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Soft and moist waffles ... delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      And just a little tip, it DOES NOT call for baking SODA its BAKING POWDER, there is a difference

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      These were such a disappointment. Too thin, too greasy, too much baking powder. Have made many homemade recipes and wanted to try something different - think I'll stick with the other ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      The waffles are light and tasty, I actually prefer this recipe to the overnight one with the yeast.<br/>This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Everyone agreed-this was the best waffle recipe I;ve ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      forget the baking soda, use only one egg yolk. heaps better. they wont taste like petrol, if you do this. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      I've been making these for a few months now. Easy easy recipe, not a lot of sugar in it. I serve with fresh berries and whipped cream. Making them for dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Perfect waffles! I added cinnamon to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

    • on February 11, 2014

      This is a wonderful recipe! I just added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and I think you could add any goodies you wanted. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Really are the best - crispy, light and great taste. I used buttermilk which I like for pancake recipes too. These waffles freeze really well mad then I toast them throughout the week! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    56%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 112.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 630.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes