Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Waffles

    Average Rating:

    384 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 384

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2013

      DONT DO IT! there is something definitely not right with this recipe!! only 1 1/3 C flour for all that milk?!.... AND 1/2 stick butter!?!? i even tried sprinkling more flour on top of the already made batter to try to thicken it, but it didnt work. Im not sure why everyone rates this so high.
      TRUST ME! - PASS ON THIS ONE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Yuk. Big problem with this recipe. 4 teaspoons of baking soda --NOT!!!! I served myself last when company visited. Way too much soda. They only ate to be polite. No wonder they used half the bottle of syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      These ARE the best waffles ever! I served these up with fresh strawberries and bananas and they were delicious. Prepared as directed with the exception that I did add a little vanilla to the batter. I will definitely be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I tried this recipe first thing Christams morning with my new belgium waffle maker. Wow it turned out great. I used 2T instead of 2t sugar and only added 1 c milk, and cooked them from 4-5 min. Perfect waffles from start to finish. This recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Unbelievable! I followed recipe exactly except adding 1 tsp vanilla and they were perfect! I have tried MANY 5 star recipes on here, this one the best so far...the batter is VERY runny, like liquid, and I was worried about that, but the picky kids LOVED them! So light and fluffy...had my Cuisinart WAF-6 waffle iron set to level 5(of 6). Thanks for making me look great LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I can see this as maybe a crepe recipe, but not waffles. It kinda just tastes like egg...It burned as soon as it hit my waffle iron...i'm going to try and fry it like doughnuts or funnel cake to salvage the batter...I even added more flour :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      To me, these were too airy and fluffy and didn't hold up to syrup. I like my waffles to raise the lid on the waffle iron--these were airy, but flat. I think this batter would make a better pancake than a waffle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      I wish I had read ALL the reviews before I attempted to make these. No good. Waffles came out floppy and soggy, not fluffy at all. I followed the recipe exactly as directed. I will try something else next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Too thin, too greasy, flavorless, floppy. Didn't rise at all, stayed flat and floppy. Bad

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Truly the best. I sometimes make the recipe exactly as it is, but it is very forgiving if you want to play with it: half the butter, double the sugar, substitute whole wheat flour, add vanilla - they still come out great. I often make double batches and freeze them for later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Worst waffles ever! I followed the directions exactly and they turned out terrible. No taste and no structure. I don't know how anyone came out with 5 star waffles, this isn't even close.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      I'm not sure what went wrong, but I carefully followed food.com's conversion of this recipe for 10 and it totally tanked. Wayyy too buttery (even for my southern husband), oddly thin, and stuck to the waffle iron soo bad we had to abandon it and make pancakes using bisquick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      my waffles turned out soggy and didn%u2019t raise at all. I followed recipe exactly. Taste wise wasn%u2019t bad, but not what I was looking for, fluffy and crispy waffles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      i was SUPER disappointed in this recipe. the waffles came out flat and greasy and very eggy. after the awesome reviews i was so excited. what a let down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      I agree. The BEST EVER WAFFLES! I usually hate waffles, but these were crispy, light, and delicious. And it was easy to mix up. This was a print worthy recipe that I will keep in my personal favorite recipe collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      My family enjoyed these. My husband says he likes to have vanilla in his waffles, so I may add 1 tsp of vanilla next time. These waffles were just the right crispness, not too soggy and not too tough. I kept them on a cookie sheet in an oven at 200 degrees until I was ready to serve them. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Excellent waffle recipe! This is the one I will use from now on. I mixed ingredients by hand and beat egg whites with my Kitchenaid, then folded them in. I added a tsp. vanilla and upped the sugar to 1 tbsp. They were very light and fluffy-much better than I have had at restaurants as well. Try the cinnamon syrup listed on zaar with these! Excellent on a cold winter day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      These waffles turned out absolutely perfect, browned so nicely and I cooked some a bit longer to crisp them. I did add 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract, a nice added flavor. I used my Belgian Waffle Iron, makes 2 waffles at a time. Thank you so much for sharing. I made them 3 times now and will continue in the future. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      These waffles are very good. As suggested by podapo, I used 2 tbsp of sugar. Also, I use a combination of oil and butter. These remind me of the waffles my father used to make, which is why I like them so much. The flavor is outstanding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Wow!! These are the best waffles ever. I did try making pancakes out this batter, they were a little thick so I added additional milk, perfect pancakes. Light fluffy, excellent taste. I will be making this for both my waffle and pancake breakfasts. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    56%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 112.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 630.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites