Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Waffles

    Average Rating:

    397 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 397

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2009

      I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to this and it was great. I did not find the batter too thin, seemed just right to me. I mixed and beat everything by hand, maybe that affects the consistency? Make sure you fold the whipped whites in, not blend them in. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Excellent waffles! Very light and airy. I will try reducing the butter next time because although they taste great, they aren't exactly healthy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Very light! I added one banana and 2 TBSP applesauce... so airy cripsy and light! Served with strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      flufflyest wafels ever, they also are still good if u save the left over batter for the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      DEELISH!!!!!! Aside from the fact that I never managed to thicken my egg whites (how long do you beat it anyway?), this was the lightest, fluffiest, perfectly cooked waffle I've ever made. I added a dash or two of Vanilla extract.....everyone loved it! Perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      There are already so many reviews, but I figured I'd add another since it compliments the recipe provider. I followed the recipe as is and then added a splash of vanilla. It was simple to make. I thought the consistency of the batter was perfect. I had read a review(s) that stated the batter was too runny. It definitely wasn't. The waffles turned out great...toasty crisp on the outside - light and fluffy on the inside. I used a Belgian wafflemaker (the kind where you actually flip the waffle over to cook it). My husband said these waffles were probably the best he's ever had and said I'd defintely have to make these when we have company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These waffles were easy to make, smelled delish as they were cooking (ahhh....the butter) and tasted yummy too! They were a little on the softer side but everything else about these waffles were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These ARE the best ever waffles! My son and I mixed the ingredients together and my husband cooked them. We were all very very impressed with the outcome. I did add vanilla and d2 TBS of sugar instead of 2 TSP though. Still , no more box mixes for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I made these this morning for Sunday breakfast & my family scarfed them up. Luckily, I made a double batch so I didn't have any angry boys. They had a buttery flavor so we didn't even need to butter them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Easy batter to mix right up, tasted good, but not a whole lot of flavor to them. Would have added either more sugar or a touch of vanilla so they taste a bit more like you get at a restaurant. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Can't really think of a way to make these any better! <3 Just added a little cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      My family gave this two thumbs up. I added a bit of vanilla, but found that I had to cook them about 2 or 3 times as long as my usual bisquick waffles. They were, however, so good that by the time I was done with all the seconds, I didn't even get a sample! Overall, easy recipe and I'll no doubt be making them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Very good Waffles! Even my picky son wanted seconds :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Very good! light and fluffy! All I did was ad some vanilla and it was great. Thanks a lot :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      You are right! They are! I didn't have any butter so used sunflower oil and as per some other reviewers cut the milk down a wee bit. My son ate 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      good but i thought they tasted a lot like the instant kind

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I added vanilla & doubled the recipe, as I had a houseful of kids to feed. This recipe made so many waffles it was enough to feed three teenagers(!) and a few preteens with 10 leftover. The kids thought they were awesome! When my hubby came home he saw the cold leftovers sitting on the counter, and tore off a piece. He then proceeded to pick off the plate without butter or syrup or anything. When it was said and done he ate 6 of them, plain. All the while raving how good they are... and he is absolutely the pickiest eater I know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very good waffles. I also added some vanilla to my batter as without it just seemed to plain. Everyone loved them and will keep this recipe on file because they are supper easy to mix and the taste is comparable to other more complicated batters I tried. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Great waffles! I got fluffy waffles with crispy edges, they were the best my family have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Well I may be the odd one out on this recipe, it was just ok. I really didn't care for the amount of baking powder in the recipe fearing that is what I would taste, and I did. I made as is. If I made them again I would risk not a real fluffy waffle and add less baking powder, and would for sure add vanilla. I think all in all it is a good versatile recipe. I have a smaller waffle iron so I got 9 I think. Use good ol Canadian maple syrup. On one good note dh loved them. But in all fairness shall try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    56%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 112.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 630.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes