463 Reviews

Yum! Fluffy waffles that are crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. I added vanilla. Thanks for a great recipe!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraFish August 12, 2002

My family asked me to make waffles for them one sunday morning , I found this recipe on recipezaar and followed the instructions to the tee,and they were the best waffles we had ever had, they literally melted in your mouth. We choose strawberry and whip cream for toppings. This one definately went into our cookbook favorites. Good one Elaine Thanks Rayce.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayce Lamont September 30, 2002

Light and tasty!!! Easy to make. Prepared the recipe as directed, but did add a bit of vanilla. My "Picky Panel of Judges" gave it 5 stars! Definitely a keeper.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Kitty October 25, 2002

These were really great! I hate waffles that are too thick or cakey so these were perfect. The reviewers who said they were too thin or lumpy didn't follow the directions correctly. Make sure you don't heat the butter too much or it will cook the eggs when you add it in -- maybe that caused people some problems?

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nothingworks50 January 11, 2011

The worst ever waffles.

Recipe followed exactly and it tastes nothing like proper waffles. Yuck!

So much for my Sunday afternoon treat:(

All I get is a bad taste in my mouth and a load of dirty dishes to wash.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WesleyR May 27, 2012

Horrible! These reviews are not real. Stomach still aching from the overabundance of baking powder.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kgreenny August 15, 2011

This was as good as the 20 other people said it was. This is now my permanent waffle recipe. We followed the recipe word by word, except added a teaspoon of vanilla like other reviewers suggested. FYI - We kept our waffles on a preheated pizza stone and that kept them crispy until they were ready to be served.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherDiane October 24, 2004

These waffles were not as good as rated. They were very heavy and did not rise and get nice and fluffy. I've had much better from a generic pancake mix. I would not recommend this recipe if you are looking for light and fluffy waffles.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherylthechef July 08, 2011

I dont see how you cant make a review on a recipe you changed!...
i tried it as is.. and thought it was WAY TOO GREASY AND THIN

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmamma001 October 04, 2012

Didn't like these at all! The batter is too runny, there's way too much baking powder, and these waffles don't get fluffy at all. If you're looking for a good waffle recipe, keep looking.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reiffleman July 15, 2012
The Best Ever Waffles