Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Gooey Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2011

      Sure did appreciate the ease of this cookie. Made them before bed, and baked before I put DS on the bus. That works! :) I made these for DS's school party, and had to promise to send the recipe to 3 of the moms...LOL I softened my butter, instead of melting and I honestly forgot to roll them in sugar before baking, but they were just fine with the dusting I gave them, while cooling. Mine varied in size, and I should have put the dough back in the fridge, between batches, as they spread more when they're warm to start. My yield was 56 cookies, which I thought was great! Going in my 'Kids' AND 'Keeper' files! Thanks for sharing a quick and easy recipe, Coffee lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      YUM!!! I made the batter up last night, used 1/2 t almond extract, did not melt butter, just softened and left in fridge over night. Baked these lil gems (at 350 for 9 mins) up this morn and not sure that there will be any left for others tonight! ;) Winner of a recipe CoffeeLover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This recipe didn't work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      My very picky husband and son LOVE these cookies! These don't last long AT ALL at my house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      These cookies were sooo good! I cooked the first batch too long, but once I figured that out, they turned out beautifully! VERY addictive and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Had made a variety of cookies to put in tins for Xmas gifts and thought these would be nice to give as well; but upon tasting the finished product changed my mind. I didn't care for the "cake mix" texture and the flavour just wasn't to my liking. Sorry.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      What a delightful cookie, packed full of great flavor. And another plus, very easy to make. These cookies were eaten very warm out of the oven by my family, I had to scamble to put some away for Christmas. Great recipe, a real keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I would rate this cookie a ten if I could. It is one of the easiest cookies I've ever made. Strolled into the kitchen yesterday to mix the dough, this morning I rolled & popped them in the oven. Fantastic texture, and even better taste. I tried a couple of cookies flattened (DS prefers crunch cookies) but prefer leaving them in a ball and letting the oven spread them down. Thank you for posting! This is sure to be a favorite cookie in this house! Made & reviewed for PAC, Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Wow! Really good cookies, and very easy to make! Sort of reminded me of a Mexican Wedding cookie. I will make these again and again! Thank you for posting! Made for Fall PAC 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Gooey Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.7
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    43%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 28.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 211.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites