Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Crock Pot Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Crock Pot Lemon Pepper Chicken

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2002

      This was absolutely wonderful, my son and his girlfriend loved it. She works graveryard and he meets her for her lunch hour. I packed this up for him with a couple of dinner candles and he presented her with a candlelight tailgate dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I'm sorry, but our family did not care for this dish. Simplicity, yes, but really tasted like cream of chicken soup. The lemon pepper did not stand out at all and I thought I was pretty generous with the seasoning before it cooked. Oh well, certainly a 5 star for ease!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I used only two chicken breasts, but they were on the big side and cut them each in half... I kept all the other ingredients the same since my DH likes lots of sauce/gravy on his rice... I liberally sprinkled lemon pepper on the breasts, but we could hardly taste it after cooking... A little fresh lemon juice squeezed on right before serving might help "freshen" the flavors up... A very easy meal to throw together and it tasted good served with buttered rice and green beans, but didn't really "wow" us... I did not thicken the sauce before serving, since it seemed thick enough for us at the end of cooking time... Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I made this today, for Sunday dinner & it was FANTASTIC! I used leg quaters instead. I thought the soup mixture took away a little of the lemon pepper taste, so I added some when it was served up. Might slice up a lemon & add it next time, but will most definately make it again!!! THANKS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      My husband loved this! I make my own cream of chicken soup mix, which tends to be thinner than the canned variety. So I doubled the soup, then left out the additional milk and water. I got a more intense flavor that way. I was disappointed to not see an amount listed for the lemon-pepper seasoning, but I wanted flavor so I sprinkled the chicken quite liberally and we loved it. I made just one chicken breast, cut in half and pounded out a little. I browned as instructed, then did it in the oven at 350 for about an hour. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Everyone loved this! I served it over noodles instead of rice and it was yummy! Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll probably add a little sour cream or flour for thickening the juice. Flavor was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This was really good and very simple. I used chicken tenderloins so only had to cook 3 hours or so in the crockpot - maybe less... and served over egg noodles. I would definitely suggest being very liberal with the lemon pepper.....:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      So moist and tender! This is a wonderful and flavorful chicken recipe for those too busy to cook. I used Christina's suggestion and served over rice and added a side of steamed baby spinach and rolls. Thank you, Christina for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      This was very good and easy. I used two small chicken breasts and they came out beautifully tender. I didn't add the water or additional liquid at all, as it wasn't needed. There was a lot of sauce but it was great over the rice and steamed vegetables which I served with this. I'll make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      I'm not sure if I did something wrong with it or not but it just wasn't for us. I put a bit much of the lemon pepper on the chicken and thought it was too much. It smelled like lemon when it was cooking but when we ate it there wasn't any hint of it at all. We only tasted the cream of chicken soup. Which wasn't bad tasting but it just wasn't the lemon flavor we were expecting it to have. It was also very runny, kind of like water. I added the corn starch as mentioned and it didn't thicken up. I'm sorry but it just didn't work for us and I'm not sure I"ll give it a try this way again. :-( It was very easy to put together though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Very delicious. DH and I liked it very much. We will be making again. I choose to reduce the sauce and I found it needed more lemon pepper and salt (not too much though), with those additions, it made a very good gravy to go with the chicken and some rice. Thanks for a good and easy dinner recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      My crock pot has become my new best friend since I recently had a baby. So I am looking for easy tasty recipes I can use. This was a very easy simple dish. I didn't have regular cream of chicken soup, so I used what I had which was cream of chicken and herbs. I thought it would only add to the chicken. Overall it was very satisfying. My husband even gave it his stamp of approval. We served it with brown rice. THanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Really is best ever. Hubby loved it and so did I. Will make over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      The chicken was very tender, the recipe was very easy, but the flavor was blah. I even added garlic and paprika.. I guess I didn't add enough other spices. Will try it again with more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This was the easiest recipe ever! I got home from work early yesterday, threw everything in the crock pot, took a nap and did housework, and then dinner magically appeared! I followed some of the suggestions from some of the other ladies... added 1 tablespoon of minced garlic and added the juice of one lemon at the very end. Super easy and tastes great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This was excellent lemon chicken. I made a couple of substitutions to make it as low sodium as possible. I used Penzey's Sunny Spain seasoning, which is salt free lemon pepper seasoning. For the cream of chicken soup, I used recipe 18157, Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup and where that recipe called for low sodium chicken bouillon granules, I used Wyler's no sodium chicken bouillon. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I made this last night for supper and had NOTHING left over. I did not brown the chicken, but rather, added the lemon pepper to the soup/milk. The chicken was tender and the sauce had great flavor. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was a great base for the recipe I ended up making...lol. After assembling everything I realized I didn't have lemon-pepper. So here are the changes I made: #1 - I put my chicken breast in frozen (invidually frozen kind), #2 I wet them and sprinkled GARLIC-PEPPER on them. #3 Then I added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of Lemon Juice. #4 When it was done I pulled the chicken breasts and sauteed them to crisp them a bit. Otherwise cooked as directed, thickening the sauce in the end. Served over egg noodles tossed in butter, parsley, and oregeno. Also, mine was almost overdone at 6.5 hours from Frozen. Thanks for a great recipe (that I butchered...sorry). It was great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Used Cream of Celery soup ~ was what I had ~ and some extra lemon juice ~ no milk/water ~ and lots of lemon pepper ~ Browned it then popped it in the oven for an hour ~ served it with rice and early peas. Was LOVELY! Thank you so much Christina! We all 3 loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      my chicken was dry and lacked flavou. which I hadn't anticipated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Crock Pot Lemon Pepper Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.5
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    35%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 175.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1366.1 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 56.6 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites