Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Chewy Gingersnaps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Chewy Gingersnaps

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2008

      Very nice. I used a heaping tablespoon of fresh grated ginger and it's juice, super nice. Next time I think I'll try creaming some butter with the sugar instead of the oil see if I can get a richer flavor and maintain the chewy deliciousness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      The cookies came out just as described. They would almost fool you into thinking I could bake. Next time I plan to add vanilla for a richer fuller flavor and to use fresh ginger rather than ground.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I actually registered to this site just so I could rate this recipe. These cookies are AMAZING! I've never made ginger cookies before and they turned out exactly as I'd wanted them to. I didn't change a single thing in this recipe and I had my friends RAVING about the cookies! This one is definitely being saved as a favorite recipe of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      This was a really big recipe and we don't eat a ton of cookies so I halved it and it worked perfectly. Very moist and chewy! I used to always make the BH&G recipe from the 50s, but wanted something different this time, and these were very satisfying. Thanks Gingersnapp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I really loved these! They were definitely nice and soft. I used fresh ginger as I see some of the other people did. I baked half right away and froze half for later. Turned out just fine the second time around. I put mini M&Ms on the second batch. Yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Oh excellent, I was so impressed with these, my DH said they actually look like biscuits :D (Not always the case!) I followed the recipe exactly and they came together with ease, mine looked like Baby Katos photo, sort of cracked on top. i took some to work for the boss, who is supposed to be on diet - he made an exception! Thanks for these, Gingersnapp, I'll be making them again! Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      B.K. is right....wow. These are a fabulous little spice cookie. The ginger really comes thru on these loud and clear. Followed your recipe exactly. Thanks Ginger. Made for Spring's PAC 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Wow, wow, wow, everyone that tried these delicous cookies asked for the recipe. My neighbours and I were in heaven. I made my cookies extra large because thats how my dh prefers them. These were such a treat, chewy, sweet and spicy. I will be making these often. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These cookies are so chewy and so delicious. I had them from the recipe submitter herself! The bowl of cookies were gone in seconds. So MOIST and TASTY!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Chewy Gingersnaps

    Serving Size: 1 (1579 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.9
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    43%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 631.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites