Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2012

      June 16, 2012: Since stumbling across this recipe 7 years ago, I have not tried ANY other baked cheesecake. This is the BEST cheesecake ever! And, I do use it with your recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/graham-cracker-crust-116887 for the crust. Simply amazing! I am making it again per DH's request for Father's Day. Thank you!!!
      April 17, 2005: What a cheesecake! And I do think this is the best baked plain cheesecake I have ever had. I saw the picture on the front page of Zaar, and knew I had to have it. Mine didnt turn out as brown as yours is, but it was browned a little and it was wonderful! Creamy and perfect in every way for me! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      I agree that this is a really good cheesecake, but of course I forgot the water bath and it cracked like a big star in the middle. I had made it for my son's 23rd birthday. Anyway, this cake got ate up crack and all. I don't know if gas stove had anything to do with the cracking,I just have to make a mental note not to forget the water bath.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      My first time to try a cheesecake recipe with heavy cream. So rich, creamy and just delicious! Just a tad too sweet for my palate, so I'll try with a little less sugar for the filling next time. Sari#2: What I do to prevent cracks is 1) Do not over bake; the middle should have some jiggle when you take it out of the oven; 2) Line bottom of pan with foil and bake cheesecake in a water bath (I added an extra 20 minutes to cooking time) and 3)Run a knife around the edge of the cake about 5 minutes after taking it out of the oven. Then cool and chill for 6 hours before releasing the spring.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      WONDERFUL! Enough said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      So very very yummy. Soft and smooth and ohh so good. I didnt know it would make so many pies. I got 3 out of one batch! This is the reason I gain wieght!!! I love it thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I was disappointed by this. The cheesecake didn't have the that velvety, silky texture common to cheesecake. Rather, it was had a mushy, soggy texture. It was also a bit too sweet. If you do decide to make it, I would suggest upping the cream cheese to 24 ounces, and using less heavy cream and sugar. I think this would help rectify the textural issues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I can not believe you posted the *secret* family cheesecake recipe! At least now everyone on Zaar can benefit from it. This is the best cheesecake. Everyone who has tried it begs for more. I use crust Graham Cracker Crust. Also note that this cheesecake freezes wonderfully. I have frozen individual slices and when thawed they are as rich and creamy as the original.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This cheesecake is amazing. I used the crust suggested by the other reviewers. I thought my springform pan was 10 inches, but it turned out to be only 9 inches and just about held the filling. I baked it for an extra 15 minutes as it was deeper, due to the smaller pan. I had a bit of trouble getting it out of the pan and also when slicing it, so maybe dipping your knife in water would help with that. It didn't really matter that the slices looked a little messy though, as the taste was just fabulous and made more than up for it. I will definitely make this one again, when I want a decadent treat. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I made this and it was really easy to make.... I loved it, my husband loved it too... will def make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Frist let me say - THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!! This was by far one of the best cheesecakes i've ever had. I found the recipe easy to follow and the flavors were just PERFECT!!! I too would recommend crust Graham Cracker Crust - My only little issue i had with the cheesecake was that it cracked in the middle towards the end of baking so i would welcome any suggestions as to what i did wrong? Other then that... I give this recipe 5 stars!!! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This is the Best cheesecake I have ever had. I was going to put strawberries with it, but forget that....it was awesome! Thank you for sharing that recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.5
     
    Calories from Fat 433
    65%
    Total Fat 48.1 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 27.9 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 229.3 mg
    76%
    Sodium 423.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 46.3 g
    185%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites