Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Ever Beef Tenderloin (Filet of Beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Ever Beef Tenderloin (Filet of Beef)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2014

      Absolutely fantastic!!! I had never cooked a tenderloin before...purchased a whole one from GFC, watched a couple Youtube videos on how to prepare meat for cooking, followed this recipe to a T and it was amazing. So tender and delicious...Leftovers were wonderful! Loved it and will make it again next holiday or fancy dinner party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Best Beef Tenderloin I ever made. I recieved more compliments and request for the reciepe than any other dish I have made.Marinated it overnight>.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Outstanding! I just made this for dinner with rave reviews. Next time I will actually marinade it overnight! I omitted the ginger (never liked ginger) and bay leaf and used white wine (I realized too late that I was out of red wine!) Still very, very good. I will be making this a lot in the future! As I used a fairly thin steak instead of a roast, I reduced the cooking time quite a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      This recipe is an ideal way to ruin a good piece of meat. The marinade flavor does not go with beef and with no salt, what little flavor tenderloin has is masked by the overbearing flavor of the marinade. <br/><br/>If you relish the flavor of beef, avoid this recipe. Instead, brine tenderloin to add moisture and enhance its flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      This marinade/rub gently penetrates into the meat with the final result being a subtle permeating flavor deep through the entire tenderloin. No ingrediant overwhelmes another and all blend perfectly. You still taste all the flavors of the beef tenderloin that make it special with a special flavor booster from the marinade. Using the leftovers today to make tenderloin sliders with bernaise sauce. Putting in my make again file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Easy! Rave reviews by !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Just tried this recipe last night for my brother's birthday. It came out perfect!!!! I highly recommend this recipe. The only thing I would do different is add the 3 tablespoons of corn starch to some water and slowly pour that in the medium sauce pan, as soon as I spooned the three tablespoons all the liquid dried up, the cornstarch acted like a human sponge, but then I added some water and wisked it and it was fine. I am definitely using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I made this yesterday for our family Christmas dinner. It was amazing! I marinaded it for 2 days. I followed the suggestion from a reviewer and cooked for 30 minutes at 500 degrees then covered it with foil for 20 minutes to rest. It came out medium to medium well. Today I sliced some that was left over for grilled sandwiches, heated the marinade and used it for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I've tried several different recipes for my Christmas Day beef tenderloin. This one is absolutely the best yet! My two grandsons, ages 20 and 19 said this is the best meal they've ever had. Of course, that made my day. The flavors are fabulous. I cooked mine 28 minutes (6.5 lbs) at 500 degrees, removed from the open and sealed with foil. I let the meat stand for 20 minutes sealed. It was perfect. I may try cooking as this recipes calls for next time, but just knew that my standard 28 minutes and then 20 minutes of resting had always been perfect, so it was hard for me to change. I'd give this recipe a 10 rating!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Excellent marinade! Everyone at our party raved about it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This blew us away! I made it for Christmas Dinner for the family and it was fantastic! The marinade was, indeed, surprising at first, but it came out amazing! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Very good, the marinade didn't add too much to the meat which is a good thing when making tenderloin. Other than that a very good and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I made this for an New Year's Day Open House and everyone absolutely loved it!! It was super easy, a huge hit and no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I made this last evening for my mom for Mother's day and we all thought it was FANTASTIC! I had along with stir-fried sugar snap and garlic mashed potatoes. Fabulous meal! Mom gave it a high 5, so I am passing on the 5+ stars! We will have this often, as it is a new favorite now! I made a 5 lb. tenderloin roast just like the directions said and baked it for 40 minutes, and it turned out perfectly med-rare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Excellent recipe to have when you want something delicious on your table! Made as posted and it was tender and deliciously flavored. Great Sunday dinner or holiday recipe! The important thing is to make sure you get the roast to room temp before putting in the oven so it cooks perfectly and comes out the way it was intended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Wonderful!! I made this yesterday for Christmas and everyone loved it! I had a 4 lb tenderloin, and it was completely gone. No leftovers at all!!! I made the recipe exactly as written and I've decided this is our standard Christmas dinner from now on. Thanks so much for the fabulous recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Ever Beef Tenderloin (Filet of Beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    12%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1346.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    filet of beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites