Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2008

      This is wonderful. Made it last night so I could use it on my creamy cajun chicken pasta for which I had used Tony's on it in the past and it was too salty. I had read a review to make your own seasoning and it would not be as salty. Found this recipe and I will never buy premade again. Very easy and quick to make. I did use the white peper and black pepper. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This is so fabulous! I added extra cayenne since I like it hot hot hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This is a great blend of seasonings and went well with the cajum chicken pasta we made it for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      All I can say is I am a spice/salt freak! it is the best I have ever used, I love it on everything and It tastes so good without all the salt thank you sooooo much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Used this with Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta. Fantastic flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Great seasoning mix! I used it tonight with a creamy cajun chicken pasta recipe I found on zaar (#39087). I was very happy with the end result and will use this spice mix for many other things in the future I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Wonderful seasoning mix! I will add it to my collection of stuff in the pantry to use often! Used it on ribs and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made this seasoning to go with Kittencal's Red Beans and Rice with Sausage Red Beans and Rice With Sausage. It makes a lot but I will use it as a rub for ribs. Try it in the recipe I mentioned above. You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This is FANTASTIC!!!! I like mine hot so I maxed the cayenne pepper. I too will NEVER buy Cajun seasoning again. Thank you Kittencal for all of the great recipes you post here. I am a big fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I just ran out of cajun seasoning and you saved my life... I was going to make some pasta with cajun seasoning tonight for my BF for a late dinner and realized I forgot to pick this up at the grocery store. Well, Kitten to the rescue! I always have all these spices on hand and I know they are fresh, so I will NEVER buy the pre-packaged stuff again! I used a mixture of the white and black pepper and upped the cayenne to 4 tsps... Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This is better than any Cajun seasoning I've ever tried, bar none! I used this to make Creamy Cajun Chicken #39087. The mix of spices blended together well with none being over powering and just the perfect amount of heat.I used Lawry's which wasn't too salty. Thanks for sharing Kittencal !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Thanks for this great sesoning blend. It is much better than the commercial cajun blend I have used! I left out the salt,since we need to watch that! Thanks, Koechin/Chef a.k.a.Ingrid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Kittencal I have run out of adjectives to discribe your recipes... they are all well above 5 stars andso i'll just say thanks a billion .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was fabulous. I added 1-1/2 Tablespoons to 1 pound raw shrimp and a little olive oil, skewered them and BBQ'd them for 12 min. on med. hi. Then I took 1/4 cup melted butter added 1/2 TBL seasoning and poured it over 2 cooked corn on the cob. So Flavourful - FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Great blend of flavors, exactly the taste I was looking for! Thanks again Kittencal! I used it in Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia. It had to compete with many other strong tastes and it held its own beautifully. I'll try to use it differently next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Super seasoning mix! I usually buy Tony Cachere's instead of Emeril's -- but if a recipe calls for more than a teaspoon or so, they're both waaay too salty for our tastes. Since I was making chia's etouffee (Crawfish /Shrimp Etouffee), which specifies 3 T., I searched 'zaar for a substitute. I mixed it exactly according to directions except for using McCormick's Season-All, which we much prefer to all other seasoned salts, and adding only about 3 T. paprika (that's all I had). It was incredibly flavorful! As I noted in my review of chia's recipe, I had to cut way back on the recommended amount of seasonings, even though my family adores spicy foods. I suspect it's because Kitten's version packs a much more powerful punch than the commercial varieties, but I'm not sure. Whatever -- this stuff is seriously good, and it's NOT too salty! Kitten, you're a gift. Thanks a bunch for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This kept me from running to the store for creole seasoning, and it was fantastic. I had everything handy except the onion powder, so I used onion flakes, and it still tasted fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I needed some Cajun seasoning and found your great recipe. thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Great taste! I reduced the amount of cayenne(1/2 tsp., I'm a wimp!). I did half the recipe due to being short on a couple of the seasonings. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I made this to give as a gift to a friend who loves spicy food, she really loved it, thanks KIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    19%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites