Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      Very good. I used this with Kittencals Red Beans and Rice with Sausage. I look forward to trying it on popcorn. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Very good. Left out the seasoning salt because I wanted a less salty version of Tony's. Added my own salt to taste on the recipe I used this in. Very spicy, which was great. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This is an excellent seasoning mix. I mixed it up to use for Creole Poached Chicken Breasts and the chicken was wonderful! The next night I sprinkled some on popcorn...YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Our Publix market had a frozen, 1 pound fresh Vegetable Gumbo mix that called for Cajun Seasoning, a can of stewed tomatoes and optional Andouille Sausage, I used aidells. The seasoning made this gumbo excellent. I used 1/2 of the cayenne suggested and about 1/2 of the salt. We thought we were back in New Orleans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I have never had creole before but needed it for Creole- Vegetarian Jambalaya #40821. I did not want to go out and buy a bottle of seasoning for one dish. We love it and I can't wait to find other dishes to use creole' seasoning in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I was a big user of Tony C's but after I made this I'm not going back to that ever again. It's great because it's all the things I have in my spice rack all the time. I made just half of the recipe and still came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Great flavor! This was a great addition to our red beans and rice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Great! I had bought a lot of ingreds. for a special meal I was making and realized I had forgotten cajun seasoning! I was so mad! But this was perfect and I had all the ingredients in my spice rack already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I don't have a different Creole Cajun Seasoning Mix to compare it to, but even if I did I think I could agree that this is the best! I used it for Buttery Sweet Toasted Pecans. Merci Kitten, Made by an Epicurean Queen for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Excellent Kit. I used this as a rub for "Nif's No Fail Pork Ribs" and when I was done baking the ribs the first time with just the rub, I tasted it and it was good. I than used "Jamaican BBQ Sauce" for BBQ Sauce. I can't wait to use this on some potatoes. Thank you. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Another keeper spice mixture from KITTENCAL :) I just love the flavor of this, I used Everglades Seasoning Salt when making mine. I added this to Island Vinaigrette and it gave just the right kick! I'll definitely be keeping this around for lots of use in the kitchen.Made for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Fabulous recipe. I followed exactly, except that I had to use smoky paprika instead of sweet. The results were great & solved my problem of not being able to buy creole seasoning here. Used this to make Chicken Jambalaya, but it will be put to many other uses in our house. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Thank you for again for a great recipe. Used for "Turkey Broccoli Soup" #363868 by Virgina Cherry Blossom. I was very flavorful. Made for ZWT 5, Sultans of Spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      The title says it all. I would rate this ten stars if I could. It's terrific on vegetables. We made a homemade succotash with bell peppers and onions, and used this as the seasoning--sheer delight! It even peps up a plain cheese sandwich. About the only thing it wouldn't be good on is ice cream. Thanks once again for a delicious recipe, Kittencal! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Thanks for a great recipe. DH has to go Low Sodium so the commercial mixes are out for us. I've been trying different mixes, but this one is the best, even leaving out the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This is very good seasoning for any cajun food. Today I made seafood gumbo that was EXCELLENT! Thank you kitten for sharing your recipe. My change; cut down seasoning salt to 1 tablespoon instead of 4-5 tablespoons and add 1 tablespoon celery seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Needed some for Lolabuster Creamy Veggie Rice and decided to hunt one down here rather than run to the store. Glad I did! Thanks Kitten, you've always got the good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This is a perfect blend of flavors without any one overpowering the rest. Like Sammijo, I used it in Creamy Cajun Chicken #39087. It was hot enough to satisfy those who "like it spicy" but not too hot to scare off those who do not. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wonderful mixture Kit! Thanks for sharing. I used this for Real Shrimp Creole and it was lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I made this (downsizing to .5 servings) to use in Shrimp and Corn Soup--Crock Pot. It may have been a small amount but it sure packed a spicy punch! I used McCormick's grill pepper (Spicy Mates) for the pepper and think that added to the spiciness. We loved the flavor and I felt it really added to the soup! Thanks Kittencal, for another "fab" recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    19%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites