Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2004

      No more using the recipe from the back of the chocolate chip bag. This is a wonderful cookie, the flavor and texture are great. They freeze well and stay soft. I followed the recipe and cooking times as directed, the only thing I will do differenty is to chill the dough before cooking, it seems to make a less flat cookie that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Everyone agreed that these are delicious. They're soft and chewy cookies, and they didn't get hard/tough the next day. It did take about 13 minutes in the oven per batch. If your oven is like mine, and doesn't heat evenly, I suggest you turn the sheet around in the oven about half way through the cooking time to get evenly baked cookies. Great recipe and one I'll make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Another good chocolate chip cookie to pair with a glass of cold milk! I only have 1 cookie sheet (an air bake) and changed to dropping teaspoons after the first batch. They needed about 12 - 13 minutes. Thanx Elmolvsu!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      the texture is good but WAY tooo much salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I love this recipe,normally i get sick of eating chocolate chip cookies the more i eat them, but not with this one.It's crunchy in the outside but soft and chewy in the inside,but if you like it crunchy in the inside just bake it a little longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was by far the best cookie recipe i have ever tried, I used to always get my cookies from the pre-made kroger packs that you just put in the oven, but not any more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

    • on May 27, 2008

      Hi, my name is Kristen and i just wanted to tell you when I made that recipe everyone loved it! I am only 12 and loves to bake and I am hoping to try more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      We thought these were really good. A little tricky on getting the oven just right. It took me 13 minutes to cook these perfect. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      The best chocolate chip cookies I ever baked, everybody in my family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      ...also, I won't add the tsp of salt the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      The cookies taste perfect. I baked them for about 15 min. (I made very large cookies!). It made them crunchy outside and chewy inside, the way I like them. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      I used 1 stick butter and 4T of shortening (butter flavor). I forgot to get the butter to room temp and so there were small chunks of butter in the dough. I also used 1.5 cups of choco chips. The flavor of the cookie was good but it was a little too sweet, may be 'coz of the extra chocolate. It spread too much even after chilling and was greasy. It was a thin and chewy almost lacy cookie just not what I was looking for that day. All this could be due to the mistakes I made in the procedure. I don't want this to affect the recipe rating in anyway. I will make this again with all butter and see the difference. I absolutely love the thin, lacy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I prepared this recipe as it is written. The cookies were flat, but chewy. Next time I'd either add 1/4 c. of flour or skip the shifting. They taste great, just don't look too attactive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Excellent cookie recipe! My cookies took about 11-12 minutes to bake, but then again everyone's oven is different. The end result, soft chewy cookies...in fact, I thought the cookies were even better the next day. Thanks Elmolvsu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (1115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    40%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 80.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites