23 Reviews

I made a graham cracker crust; used about 5 Tbs of melted butter and added in a couple Tbs of sugar. I also omitted the topping as I was out of sour cream; the flavors are very good already, so I don't think it really needs the topping! :o) The cream cheese flavor was a little strong for my tastes, so I think next time I'll use 2 pkgs of cream cheese and reduce the vanilla. Still very good, though!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 February 20, 2009

This was great...even with the few changes I made. I was lazy and didn't want to go to the store for Oreos so I made a graham cracker crust. 2 of my cream cheese packages were low-fat and my condensed milk was non-fat. I did add a few more chocolate chips (probably negating my low-fat dairy choices). And, my dinner guests had to cancel...I won't admit how much of this cake I ate. But I didn't gain an ounce the next morning! That makes this recipe a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj September 12, 2009

Made this for my husbands birthday, it was easy to put together and tasted great. I followed your directions exactly except that I put the topping on when it came of the oven and put it back in for 10 minutes right away, instead of waiting until it had cooled and chilled. My husband LOVED it! I couldn't find oreo cookie crumbs and I really didn't want to make my own, so I used chocolate grahm cracker crumbs. It worked out fine, but I know the oreo crumbs would have been way better. You could add just about anything to the base of the cheesecake, it is really versitle. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue August 22, 2007

This was great! I have never made a cheesecake and this was so easy and it turned out so pretty, my question was about the cookie crust, I ended up scraping the filling out, it was very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahiti April 18, 2004

I didn't really care for this for some reason. I love cheesecake and chocolate, but this wasn't hitting the spot for me. Everyone loved it though, so you still get 4 stars ;) Thanks for making the family happy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth June 29, 2011

Very rich and yummy!!!! I would cut down the chocolate chips a little on the inside. Melted the remainder on top tasted great !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jailpyro2 October 13, 2010

Very good indeed! This was my first cheesecake and it turned out so beautifuly that one of my guests asked me where I bought it. I didn't make the topping but I drizzled chocolate on it before serving. Thank you for posting this recipie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cenexgirl May 19, 2009

Yummy! This is actually the second time I've made this, but I forgot to review it the first time. I used Graham Cracker Cheesecake Crust for the crust. I made half of this with chocolate chips and half plain because my boyfriend prefers plain cheesecake. I served with whipped cream, and it was just delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea February 14, 2009

Oh man was this cheesecake good!! I let it refrigerate overnight before serving it for dessert for company. Everyone raved about how good it was. It was my first time making a cheesecake and it was really easy! I used mini chocolate chips and I left off the topping so I can't comment on that. I'll definitely be looking for excuses to make this again! :-D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minne{baker} January 04, 2009
"THE BEST" chocolate chip cheesecake(ever!)