Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Loved this! Served with a side of spaghetti and garlic bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      I made this using one large chicken breast sliced down the middle to make it thinner and then pounded to make the chicken more tender. I followed the recipe as written (with the exception of using Mid's spaghetti sauce) and was rewarded with two delicious, tender, flavorful chicken parmesan which gave me more than enough for two meals. Quick and easy to make. Served with spaghetti and a side salad. Yummy! Made for 2012 Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This recipe is as good, if not better than the chicken parmesan in an Italian restaurant. I used less mozzarella cheese, but the chicken was totally covered with cheese. I did use the Newman's sauce, which worked well. This would make a great dish to serve to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I LOVE chicken parm and I LOVED this recipe. It is so delicious. I used somewhat less than 1/4 cup oil to fry the chicken. The Newman's sauce works great in this recipe. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Very delicious!! My hubby said it was fantastic. I used half the oil to fry the chicken and half the mozzarella cheese wth great results. Will definately make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      It was very delicious. It melts in your mouth. It's great with spaghetti. I would definitely make it again, very simple recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      YUM! I found this recipe this afternoon and made it for dinner tonight. It was delicious. The cheese was a little bit much, next time I will use probably half- 3/4 the amount listed. I also used a beaten egg to coat the chicken before breading it. Other than than that everyone loved it, and I am thinking I will make this next time my In-Laws are over. Thanks so much for the great recipe! *Personal note- the "parmesean" in the title should be spelled "parmesan"- it might help people find this recipe better*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was SO great! Definitely a keeper, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This is a 10 star recipe! My whole family is raving about this one. It's destined to become a family favorite. I had to cook 6 breasts to feed my gang. I used just a little merlot to rinse out the marinara jar but there was plenty of sauce. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 975.0
     
    Calories from Fat 451
    46%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 172.8 mg
    57%
    Sodium 2451.7 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 63.2 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes