Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Casserole Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Casserole Ever

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      This casserole is awesome, DH even called it phenomenal! I cut the recipe in half and it made a huge 9x13 pan. I also added a little seasoned salt, garlic powder and black pepper to the ground beef. I will be making this recipe for many years to come! Thanks for posting this winner Jesse!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      We have made this several times, and the only change made was to go a little heavy on the sour cream & cheese. It is really good warmed over the next day. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      A favourite in my house. I browned the frozen perogies, no need to boil first as they cook in the oven. I haven't tried the bacon, as I really couldn't see any way to make this dish better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      We really like this casserole! I added mushroom soup and cooked bacon but didn't add sour cream. I don't think I will add the bacon next time because it made it too salty with the mushroom soup. I also cooked the onions with the ground beef. My kids added ketchup to their plates to dip into. Good fast supper to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

    • on September 01, 2006

      We enjoyed this casserole. Very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This wasn't bad by any means. In my opinion, i'd rather just have perogies on thier own instead of going to all the trouble to put this together. i found them a bit on the greasy side-that could be from adding bacon. ( although i did drain it really good anticipating that would be the case) i just found it time consuming for the end result. i think it could have used twice as much sour cream - i served extra on the side. i think it needed something with zip-perhaps some hot peppers to give it a real hit of flavour. this wasn't bad-it just wasn't great in my opinion either. (sorry)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Who could have known - Polish lasagna! Definitely wouldn't make this without the chopped bacon. A real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I made this tonight for supper. Only made 2 changes I boiled the perogie until they were cooked el dente'and then pan fried them in a little better until lightly golden. To the ground beef and opion mixture I added 1/3 of a pound of bacon. I did this because I have always served perogies with bacon and onion. Even my DH who is so picky said he enjoyed them. Thanks Bunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Casserole Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (1628 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3587.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2512
    70%
    Total Fat 279.1 g
    429%
    Saturated Fat 140.6 g
    703%
    Cholesterol 1033.5 mg
    344%
    Sodium 2284.2 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 233.7 g
    467%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pierogi

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes