9 Reviews

This casserole is awesome, DH even called it phenomenal! I cut the recipe in half and it made a huge 9x13 pan. I also added a little seasoned salt, garlic powder and black pepper to the ground beef. I will be making this recipe for many years to come! Thanks for posting this winner Jesse!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle October 30, 2009

We have made this several times, and the only change made was to go a little heavy on the sour cream & cheese. It is really good warmed over the next day. Thanks for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl May 07, 2007

A favourite in my house. I browned the frozen perogies, no need to boil first as they cook in the oven. I haven't tried the bacon, as I really couldn't see any way to make this dish better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RottNDachs November 05, 2005

We really like this casserole! I added mushroom soup and cooked bacon but didn't add sour cream. I don't think I will add the bacon next time because it made it too salty with the mushroom soup. I also cooked the onions with the ground beef. My kids added ketchup to their plates to dip into. Good fast supper to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soccermomkicks March 22, 2012

We enjoyed this casserole. Very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 01, 2006

This wasn't bad by any means. In my opinion, i'd rather just have perogies on thier own instead of going to all the trouble to put this together. i found them a bit on the greasy side-that could be from adding bacon. ( although i did drain it really good anticipating that would be the case) i just found it time consuming for the end result. i think it could have used twice as much sour cream - i served extra on the side. i think it needed something with zip-perhaps some hot peppers to give it a real hit of flavour. this wasn't bad-it just wasn't great in my opinion either. (sorry)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good October 11, 2005

Who could have known - Polish lasagna! Definitely wouldn't make this without the chopped bacon. A real keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Art's Protege September 09, 2005

I made this tonight for supper. Only made 2 changes I boiled the perogie until they were cooked el dente'and then pan fried them in a little better until lightly golden. To the ground beef and opion mixture I added 1/3 of a pound of bacon. I did this because I have always served perogies with bacon and onion. Even my DH who is so picky said he enjoyed them. Thanks Bunches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarra1 July 07, 2005
The Best Casserole Ever