Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Butterscotch Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Butterscotch Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2007

      Yummy, yummy! I made the bread into 12 huge muffins and used the whole bag of butterscotch chips with no nuts. This was a great and yummy way to use up my overripe bananas. Thanks, Charmie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Really good! Used 1 cup mashed banana and skipped the nuts. Baked 50-55 minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Oh my, this banana bread is a definate keeper, the butterscotch goes really well with the bananas, it is rich and moist and the caramelized crust is to die for. I used my own pecans for the nuts and I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla but that is the only change I made. This is going in as one of my favorite banana breads, and I have tried a lot of nana bread recipes, thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Delicious! Mine was done in about 50-55 minutes, but I set the timer for 60 minutes, so it was a little dark on the edges. I think this bread is even better the next day! I will be looking forward to over-ripe bananas from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      YUMMY!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This is by FAR the most incredible banana bread I have ever tasted or made! The texture is perfection and the flavor is beyond description! I made them into 18 muffins and my husband stood by the counter scarfing them down after they cooled! I added about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts to the batter along with the butterscotch chips. I am buying bananas again this week just to make this Charmie, this is nothing short of magnificent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      These make great muffins, too! I dropped by heaping tbsp. into muffin tins and baked at 350 for 18-20 minutes. Yielded 20 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Fantastic banana bread. I made a double recipe of this to share and it is wonderful. I omitted the nuts but didn't change anything else. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I love this!! I accidentally forgot the nutmeg and my loaf pan had been lent out so I made it in a square pan and served them as squares! They were a BIG hit. The recipe is simply delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I love butterscotch chips never thought of putting them in banana bread. This was wonderful. Than you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I made this y'day for my family pick for ZWT4. I decreased my cooking time to 55 minutes but would do so even more next time as the top got a little too dark. However, this loaf was taken to my family's for 4th of July y'day and they scarfed it! Thanks Charmie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is a fabulous cake, super tasty a wickedly decadent treat. I used self-raising flour, no baking powder, soda or salt and used hald sugar, half Splenda. It's still very sweet so sugar could be cut further without sacrificing flavour and I'll try that next time. A keeper, made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I may never let anyone eat a banana from my fruit bowl again! This is wonderful. The butterscotch chips made this bread special and it baked up nice and high. Love it! Made for ZWT by a Jefe de la cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I love banana bread and butterscotch, so this really caught my eye. And my tummy! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Oh Charmie!!! This sounds magnificent!!! I absolutely love banana bread and I love butterscotch!!! I just can't wait to make this and I KNOW it will be incredible!! Thank you so much for posting it!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Delicious!! I am munching on a slice right now. I followed the directions exactly!! I even tried a loaf (I made 3 of them) with peanut butter chips at my hubby's request - delicious! Thank you for such a yummy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Butterscotch Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3108.2
     
    Calories from Fat 995
    32%
    Total Fat 110.6 g
    170%
    Saturated Fat 75.6 g
    378%
    Cholesterol 502.5 mg
    167%
    Sodium 3255.4 mg
    135%
    Total Carbohydrate 492.5 g
    164%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 294.2 g
    1177%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites