Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Brownies Ever!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Brownies Ever!!

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2010

      This is a WONDERFUL brownie recipe, my new favorite! The most pleasant surprise was how much they rose- to the top of my pan! Of course they fell quite a bit as they cooled, but they still made a nice thick brownie! I didn't believe that they should be baked at 325, but I wish I had. They're so thick that at 350 the edges almost burned by the time the middle was done. Still delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      They really are the best! I have been tryin to find a good brownie recipe for a while and this is the best. They needed afew extra minutes in the oven but other than that the recipe is perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      These are by far the best brownies I have ever had. I put a chocolate topping on as follows: 2 tbsp butter and 1/2 cup choc chips - melt in pot, spread on brownies and cool completely. Wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      These are scrumptious! I varied the recipe a little and substituted a bag of chopped Ande's candies for the chocolate chips-YUM! The brownies don't even have a chance to cool :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      Very, very good brownie. I used a convection oven and kept the temperature the same (325 degrees), but reduced the cooking time to 21-22 minutes. They came out perfect! Thanks for my new brownie recipe. (I omitted adding any more chocolate chips to the batter, just as a personal preference, and I can see that pecans or walnuts would be great in these too; I just have kids who won't eat nuts)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

    • on July 12, 2009

      This recipe truly lives up to its name. Everytime I make it, people want the recipe. It is quick and simple but oh so delicious. It tastes like you slaved over the oven for hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      These are the best ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Great brownies! I used miniature chips, these are fantastic with vanilla ice cream, or just all by themselves. Thanks for a great brownie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Easy to make. Finished product looks very good. I am going to bring this to my mum's Open House during Chinese New Year. I won't be surprised if she keeps it to herself and refuses to let the guests have any. :P Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      These brownies are easy and fun to make! It's awesome to tell people these are home-made and not from the box. Everyone loves them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      This was my first attempt at making brownies(besides the packet mix) and they worked beautifully!! Yay these are great i will be making these often. :) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Believe it or not, this was the first time I've ever made brownies, and I won't be looking for another recipe. Perfect! - and easy. I know I'll be making them again because - until I made these - I did not know that my husband of 27 years LOVES brownies. I always thought he didn't care for them...oh, well, at any rate, thanks for making me look good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I have been searching and searching for the perfect brownie recipe, and I finally found it! These are moist, chewy and delicious! I didn't have a whole back of semisweet choc chips, so I used some milk chocolate chips in mine. Thanks so much for the recipe! This one is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Love the texture,it was so chewy and dense, but i think its better to melt 12oz of chocolate all togther than stirring in half the chips. I think my batter separted, for the bottom part was sticky like candy and the to part was chwy and moist (better part).BEST if eaten cold. Careful not to cut the hot brownies or you'll end up with a mess UPDATE: baked for 30 min at 350F, and they were perfect. The top were still soft but they won't settle since they contain lots of chocolate. I melted all the chocolate together w/ the butter.I lined then grease well the pan and it easily came right off. Freeze to achieve clean-cut squares before cutting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I am giving this a five star review because it is a very fine, tasty and simply saucepan brownie. Is this the best brownie ever? Not for our family. But, still, very tasty and reliable. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Very good! Better than boxed mixes! Usually I only like boxed brownie mixes, but didn't have one on hand and tried this one! It was EXCELLENT! I used 1/3 spelt flour and organic sugar and no one could tell the difference. This is a keeper! (I'm posting a picture)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I have made this recipe many, many times for my husband and his friends. Everyone always loves it. Thanks for posting the best brownie recipe ever! If you love brownies, you will love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      WOWEE! For the chocolate lover in everyone! I doubled the recipe and it came out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      mmm- just like my mom's-- a little gooey minus the 3rd egg- the best way to cook a brownie!! my husband and his hockey team LOVE them.. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Brownies Ever!!

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    48%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 94.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites