Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Brownies

    Average Rating:

    228 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 228

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2011

      These were good... I think like others I would reduce the oil a bit. The sugar was perfect for me. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 10x13 for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      These were good brownies, though even baking them for a mere 15 minutes, they still came out rather cake-like for me. The flavor was good, though. Not too sweet and nice and chocolatey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      These truely are The Best Brownies! My parents loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

    • on March 27, 2011

      OK, I wasn't going to write a review since I changed the recipe a little bit, but after my husband raved about these brownies and called them perfect no less than 3 times, I had to write something. For everyone complaining that the brownies have too much oil/too little chocolate, reduce oil to 1/4 cup and replace cocoa with 100 gr. good quality (I used 60%) chocolate. Next time I will reduce the flour also to make it a bit more gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      ok so i let the brownies sit around for a while and they cooled and set, now i can ignore the ''cakey-ness''! i also made a simple glaze with some cocoa, powdered sugar& milk to dress it up and because i wanted it sweeter lol. it's actually really good now and i will definitely make this brownie again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      These are cakey brownies, rather than the fudgey brownies I prefer, although they score extra points for simplicity and size of batch (IE: I don't feel like that much of a toad for eating the whole batch.) Mine lacked the distinctive flakey brownie top crust. Overall, would make again, but as a (layer) cake rather than a brownie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Great recipe! I doubled it and it was the perfect size for a 9 X 13 pan. I did lower the temp to 325 for the last 15 minutes and cooked for about 30 minutes altogether. Next time, I will likely only cook on 325. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      About to pull these out of the oven. Added chocolate chips and vanilla chips. Needed a recipe that didn't require butter (since we have run out and are too broke to get any more at the moment).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Quick and easy recipe. My batch needed a few extra minutes (about 5) to finish cooking though. The middle is a nice,soft, fudgy consistency. Went great with icecream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      These weren't too bad, but not as chocolaty and rich as I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      LOVE LOVE LOVE these little gems. We really prefer the chewey brownies over the cake like ones and these do not dissappoint. They were ooey gooey and chocolatey. Perfect, we practically ate it in one sitting. I see why you double the batch, I won't make that mistake again by not....lol. Thank you so much, planning on making them again for DD's slumber party tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      These are very good. I used just a touch less oil. I might use just a bit less sugar next time too. Baked in an 8x8 for 25 minutes and they came out perfectly. I'll definitely make these again, at least until I find the elusive perfect brownie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      WAYYYY too much oil. Very tasty, but simply touching them left an oil slick on my fingers. Made again and halved the oil. Tasted great, but more of a cake than a brownie. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Very good, couldn't keep my hands out of the jar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Really good--just a tad too sweet for my taste; next time I'll reduce the sugar a little. Nice to have a brownie recipe that uses oil instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      These were pretty yummy, but weren't as squishy as I was hoping. It was more like a flat-ish cake. Still, they were tasty! I still haven't managed to find the perfect brownie recipe that gives me chewiness and that shiny, cracked top like I see in all the photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I have made these several times and they come out perfect every time! I didn't have butter but wanted brownies and this recipe fit the bill and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      They are delicious!!!! My daughter begs us to let her make them all by herself!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I've never been a big brownie fan, but BF wanted some so I chose this recipe. I halved the recipe and it's a good thing I did. I wound up eating more of them than he did! They are so simple to make. I can't imagine why any one would buy a box mix. We'll be having these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    50%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 82.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites