368 Reviews

These really are amazing. I'm 13 and could make them. I added some water to make them more googy and they came out perfect.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haybale August 05, 2012

Great recipe, thanks. I reduced the oil half, also i make these vegan by subbing eggs with 2tbls ground flax seed and 4oz water. Taste just like regular

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abrghtn August 02, 2012

What a disappointment. Somehow these managed to be simultaneously bland and sugary-sweet... they lacked depth of flavor despite using very high quality cocoa powder. I ended up throwing them away because, well friends, I wanted a brownie that would be worth the calories... these didn't make the cut.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura S. April 12, 2016

Actual worst brownies I have ever made in my life. Why does this have such good ratings? I followed the recipe exactly and they were horrible. a-

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoe.fendrick December 30, 2015

No idea what went wrong but I didn't have enough batter and it didn't rise much. They ended up cakey rather than fudgy. Very disappointing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsey V. October 03, 2015

These were the worst Brownies that I have ever tasted. I doubled it and added 5 min. to the baking time as stated in the recipe. They came out very dry, worse than cake-like. Not at all the moist and gooey. And the taste was terrible, not even close to what a Brownie should taste like. I threw them away.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimsonredkathy September 07, 2015

These were such a disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly and they were just no good. I should have used a box mix.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mblanton1023 August 16, 2015

Worst brownie recipe ever. I followed the recipe to the letter. I will NEVER used this recipe again. Those who say it is the best ever apparently don't eat brownies very often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nan S. August 09, 2015

This recipe was perfect in every way a recipe can be. They were quick and easy to make with only a bit of a mess, every ingredient was available on hand, and they were amazing! I used coconut oil in place of vegetable oil, and almond extract in place of vanilla. I cooked them for fifteen minutes at full heat, then turned off the heat and finished them for five minutes. The outside was crispy and the inside was warm and fudgy. Perfect! Would be great with some cherry vanilla ice cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merci B. July 23, 2015

Amazingly easy and yummy recipe.. My husband is a VERY VERY VERY picky eater, yet he has no complaints about this brownie! Definitely a keeper! A little tip.. The key here is not to over cook. Every oven is different, and so is how people like their brownie's texture. With my oven, I found that 13-14 minutes is the best.. Better keep an eye on it after 10 minutes or so, just to make sure it won't over cook. And also, the taste of the brownie depends on the quality of the ingredients, especially the choco powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Risa W. July 11, 2015
The Best Brownies